欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场按车辆类型(中型乘用车、跑车、高档车)、类型(前部和后部)、组件(控制器、传感器/摄像头、车灯组件等)、销售渠道细分类型(原始设备制造商 (OEM) 和售后市场)和国家/地区(德国、英国、法国和欧洲其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模(按价值(美元)计算)。

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR > 14.00 %
增长最快的市场 欧洲
最大的市场 欧洲
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场分析

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场今年价值 67.5 亿美元,预计未来五年将增长至 150.5 亿美元,预测期内收入复合年增长率为 14.97%。

  • COVID-19 大流行对所研究的市场产生了负面影响,主要归因于制造活动的停止。因此,经济放缓,加上对进口灯具和其他产品征收关税,预计将阻碍该市场的增长。除此之外,特定国家/地区针对外部辅助灯的法规可能会影响所研究市场的增长。
  • 从中期来看,随着形势的缓和,许多汽车制造商对在车辆中集成 LED 灯表现出了极大的兴趣,因为与卤素灯和 HID 灯相比,这些灯的功耗更低,寿命更长。此外,LED 灯具有耐用性、强度和高品质。
  • 汽车制造商正在投资开发新的照明技术和解决方案,重点关注主要照明应用——车头灯。原始设备制造商正在推出配备自适应车头灯的车辆,以提供夜间安全的驾驶体验。
  • 自动驾驶汽车和电动汽车等趋势正在不断发展车辆照明系统。行业参与者正在集中研究各种车灯新技术,这些技术具有各种新功能,可以适应未来车辆不断变化的要求。
  • 夜间安全仍然是该地区交通机构关注的主要问题。自适应照明已被广泛用作夜间交通事故的对策,并且由于 LED 和卤素灯成本较低,预计在预测期内对此类自适应照明系统的需求将变得越来越重要。
  • 汽车制造商正在设计、原型制作和测试外部照明的可能性。例如,大众汽车正在开发一项技术,当汽车掉头时,该技术会在道路上投射两条红色警告线,从而让行人知道危险区域在哪里,并可能消除从高处倒车的问题。围栏车道,进入人行道上骑自行车的人的路径。

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场趋势

车辆越来越多地采用先进的安全功能

  • 智能车头灯对于夜间驾驶来说更安全,因为它们可以照亮更多的道路,而不会像开远光灯驾驶那样使其他驾驶员致盲。研究发现,ADB 车头灯在面对迎面而来的车辆时提供一致照明的能力提高了 86%。
  • 为了克服这些挑战,一些制造商倾向于在其车辆中使用智能车头灯。智能车头灯也称为自适应驾驶光束 (ADB) 车头灯,此类技术采用全照明,通过摄像头和传感器进行修改,根据驾驶条件调整光线的形状、亮度和方向。
  • 然而,随着自动切换功能的安装变得越来越普遍,以及控制该功能的技术迅速发展,很明显,联合国欧洲经委会第 48 号法规目前规定的一些要求缺乏明确性,导致了对自动切换功能的不同解释。的要求,并且在应用于不同的灯开关功能时并不完全一致。
  • 为了解决日益严重的安全问题,近年来不同公司取得了各种技术进步。例如,2023 年 5 月,通用汽车子公司别克推出了下一代君越——一款全尺寸轿车。车辆还配备了Matrix自适应大灯,拥有222个LED照明光源和九种智能照明模式。
  • 为了减少国内事故数量,道路运输和公路部宣布正在努力使 ADAS(高级驾驶辅助系统)成为汽车的必备品。例如,
  • 截至2022年中期,所有投放到欧盟市场的新车可能都必须配备先进的安全系统。继 2021 年 3 月与欧洲议会达成协议后,欧盟理事会通过了一项关于机动车辆一般安全以及保护车辆乘员和弱势道路使用者的法规,以大幅减少道路伤亡人数。此外,Euro NCAP(一个政府支持的汽车安全评级组织)可能会要求汽车配备驾驶员监控系统,以便从 2023 年或 2024 年开始获得五星级安全评级。
  • 根据新规定,所有机动车辆(包括卡车、公共汽车、货车和运动型多用途车)可能必须配备以下安全功能:智能速度辅助、酒精联锁安装便利、驾驶员困倦和注意警告系统、先进的驾驶员分心警告系统、紧急停车信号、倒车检测系统、事件数据记录器、精确的胎压监测等。
  • 随着该地区的上述发展,市场在预测期内将出现重大增长。
欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场:2017-2022年英国联网汽车安全和驾驶辅助的渗透率(%)

德国见证了重大增长

  • 与 2020 年相比,德国 2021 年和 2022 年的汽车保有量(包括乘用车和商用车)有所增加。2021 年,该国销售了约 330 万辆汽车,2020 年总计约 367 万辆。 2022年,较上年增长约11.21%。随着生活回归正常和汽车技术的进步,预计汽车销量将在预测期内攀升,从而推动汽车自适应照明市场的价值不断上升。
  • 德国汽车业被认为是世界领先者,拥有大众、戴姆勒-奔驰、保时捷、宝马等行业巨头。汽车行业持股比例超过35%,占国家研发投入的很大一部分。由于这些优质汽车制造商的存在,创新的照明技术正在不断增加。例如,
  • 梅赛德斯-奔驰的照明技术将能见度提高了 60%。该照明系统具有主动照明和转弯功能。此外,该公司还投资 21 亿欧元在辛德尔芬根开发制造工厂。预计未来 S 级产量将增加 25%。
  • 为了在竞争中保持领先地位,该国的主要公司正在开发各种创新解决方案。例如,2022年3月,欧司朗宣布达成协议,以6500万欧元的收购价将独立专用的AMLS(汽车照明系统有限公司)业务出售给Plastic Omnium。此次交易代表艾迈斯欧司朗在实施先前传达的战略方面又迈出了一步,即专注于专用战略核心技术并剥离不被视为公司战略核心的业务。 AMLS 提供的技术砖块将为 Plastic Omnium 提供照明技术、电子和软件方面的尖端专业知识,从而为汽车行业开发创新的照明解决方案。
  • 2021 年 12 月,欧司朗推出了市场上最亮的汽车前大灯 LED。基于上述发展,德国细分市场在预测期内将有良好的增长。
欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场:2019-2022年德国汽车销量(百万辆)

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统行业概况

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场由几家厂商主导,例如 HELLA KGaAHueck Co.、Stanley Electric.、飞利浦、法雷奥集团等。该市场受到先进技术、传感器的更多使用、研发项目投资不断增加以及电动和自动驾驶汽车市场不断增长等因素的高度推动。为了给车主提供最安全的体验,主要的汽车自适应照明系统制造商正在开发面向未来的新技术,并收购小型企业以扩大其市场范围。例如,。

2022年3月,ZKW成为瑞典电动汽车制造商Polestar的合作伙伴。 Polestar 0项目的目标是到 2030 年开发并推出一款完全气候中性的汽车。对于这个雄心勃勃的项目,总部位于维瑟尔堡的照明系统专家将为 Polestar 开发电子和电气组件。 ZKW 还将到 2025 年在全球范围内转向二氧化碳中和生产。

2022年2月,Motherson公司与法雷奥签署了一份谅解备忘录(MoU),旨在通过将照明系统与先进表面处理相集成来打造未来的汽车内饰。

2022年2月,马瑞利宣布将为新款阿尔法罗密欧Tonale供应全LED自适应矩阵大灯。该系统包含自适应近光和自适应驾驶光束等模式。 自适应近光模式包括城市、乡村、高速公路和恶劣天气模式,以及静态弯曲灯。 自适应驾驶光束包含无眩光远光灯分段技术,可自动检测车辆前方和对面的交通情况,以避免眩目其他车辆。

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场领导者

  1. Valeo Group

  2. Magneti Marelli SpA

  3. HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

  4. Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd​

  5. OSRAM GmbH

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场新闻

  • 2023 年 7 月:马瑞利与 AMS 欧司朗合作,推出了汽车前照灯领域的突破性创新产品,称为 h-Digi microLED 模块。这种数字照明解决方案基于新型智能多像素 LED,可实现完全自适应、动态前灯操作和图像投影,同时也是一种适用于更广泛车辆的经济实惠的技术。
  • 2023 年 1 月:海拉有限公司 (HELLA) 宣布启动 NALYSES 研究项目,与宝马集团、科思创、geba、Miele、帕德博恩大学 Heinz Nixdorf Institute、Fraunhofer 合作开发更可持续的车头灯机电一体化设计技术研究所 (IEM) 和哈姆-利普施塔特应用科学大学。

欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.1.1 对道路安全和政府照明要求的日益关注以增强市场需求

              2. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.2.1 成本高、渗透率有限

                2. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分(市场规模(价值 - 美元)

                          1. 5.1 按车型分类

                            1. 5.1.1 中端乘用车

                              1. 5.1.2 跑车

                                1. 5.1.3 高级车辆

                                2. 5.2 按类型

                                  1. 5.2.1 正面

                                    1. 5.2.2 后部

                                    2. 5.3 按组件

                                      1. 5.3.1 控制器

                                        1. 5.3.2 传感器/摄像头

                                          1. 5.3.3 灯组件

                                            1. 5.3.4 其他的

                                            2. 5.4 按销售渠道

                                              1. 5.4.1 原始设备制造商 (OEM)

                                                1. 5.4.2 售后市场

                                                2. 5.5 按国家/地区

                                                  1. 5.5.1 德国

                                                    1. 5.5.2 英国

                                                      1. 5.5.3 法国

                                                        1. 5.5.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 供应商市场份额

                                                          1. 6.2 公司简介*

                                                            1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

                                                              1. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

                                                                1. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

                                                                  1. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

                                                                    1. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

                                                                      1. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

                                                                        1. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

                                                                          1. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

                                                                            1. 6.2.9 OSRAM GmbH

                                                                              1. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                              1. 7.1 电动汽车需求不断增长

                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统行业细分

                                                                              汽车自适应照明是指根据车速、转向角度、天气状况、周围交通状况等多种因素,自动调节前照灯强度、方向和分布的照明系统。该系统的主要目标是提高驾驶员的视野,同时确保其他道路使用者的安全。

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场按车型、类型、组件、销售渠道和国家细分。根据车辆类型,市场分为乘用车和商用车。根据类型,市场分为前置和后置。根据组件,市场分为控制器、传感器/相机、灯组件等。根据销售渠道,市场分为原始设备制造商(OEM)和售后市场。根据国家/地区,市场分为德国、英国、法国和欧洲其他地区。

                                                                              对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(美元)进行的。

                                                                              按车型分类
                                                                              中端乘用车
                                                                              跑车
                                                                              高级车辆
                                                                              按类型
                                                                              正面
                                                                              后部
                                                                              按组件
                                                                              控制器
                                                                              传感器/摄像头
                                                                              灯组件
                                                                              其他的
                                                                              按销售渠道
                                                                              原始设备制造商 (OEM)
                                                                              售后市场
                                                                              按国家/地区
                                                                              德国
                                                                              英国
                                                                              法国
                                                                              欧洲其他地区

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率将超过 14%

                                                                              Valeo Group、Magneti Marelli SpA、HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA、Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd​、OSRAM GmbH 是欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场的主要公司。

                                                                              预计欧洲在预测期内(2024-2029 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                              2024年,欧洲在欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                              该报告涵盖了欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和 2029 年。

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统行业报告

                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲汽车自适应照明系统分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                              close-icon
                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                              欧洲汽车自适应照明系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is Segmented by Vehicle Type (Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles, Sports Cars, and Premium Vehicles), Type (Front and Rear), Component (Controller, Sensor/Camera, Lamp Assembly, and Others), Sales Channel Type (Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM), and Aftermarket), and Country (Germany, United Kingdom, France, and Rest of Europe). The Report Offers the Market Size in Terms of Value (USD) for all the Above Segments.

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 6.75 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 15.05 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) > 14.00 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Analysis

The Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market size is estimated at USD 6.75 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 15.05 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of greater than 14% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

  • The COVID-19 pandemic had a negative impact on the market studied, primarily attributed to halted manufacturing activities. With that, the economic slowdown, coupled with the tariffs imposed on importing lights and other products, is expected to hamper the growth of this market. In addition to that, country-specific regulations for external auxiliary lights might affect the growth of the market studied.
  • Over the medium term, with the situation easing, many vehicle manufacturers are showing great interest in integrating LED lights in vehicles, as these lights consume less power and have a longer life compared to halogen and HID lights. Furthermore, LED lights offer durability and strength, high-quality.
  • The automotive manufacturers are investing in developing new lighting technologies and solutions that are focusing on the major lighting application, headlights. OEMs are launching vehicles with adaptive headlights to provide a safe driving experience at night.
  • Trends such as autonomous vehicles and electric vehicles are evolving vehicle lighting systems. Industry participants are working intensively on various new technologies for vehicle lights with a variety of new functionalities and which can be adapted to the continuously changing requirements of future vehicles.
  • Nighttime safety continues to be a major concern for transportation agencies across the region. adaptive lighting has been widely used as a countermeasure for nighttime crashes and due to lower LED and Halogen costs the demand for such adaptive lighting system expected to gain significance over the forecast period.
  • Vehicle manufacturers are designing, prototyping, and testing the possibilities for external lighting. For example, Volkswagen is working on a technology that projects a pair of red warning lines on the road, when a car is turning around, thereby, letting pedestrians know where the danger zone is and presumably eliminating the problem of backing out of a high-fenced driveway, into the path of a cyclist on the footpath.

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Trends

Growing Adoption of Advanced Safety Features in Vehicles Will Supplement the OEM Growth

  • Smart headlights are safer for nighttime driving because they illuminate more of the road without blinding other drivers, as driving with high beams on would. The study found that ADB headlights are as much as 86 percent better at providing consistent illumination in the presence of oncoming traffic.
  • To overcome such challenges, several manufacturers are inclining towards the usage of smart headlights in their vehicles. Smart headlights are also known as adaptive driving beam (ADB) headlights, and such technology employs full illumination that is modified via cameras and sensors that adapt the shape, brightness, and direction of the light depending on the driving conditions.
  • However, as the fitment of automatic switching functions has become more widespread, and the technology controlling this functionality has rapidly evolved, it has become apparent that some of the requirements currently specified in UN ECE Regulation No. 48 lack clarity, leading to differing interpretations of the requirements, and are not fully consistent in their application to different lamp switching functions.
  • To address the rising safety concerns, various technological advancements from different companies have been witnessed in the recent past. For instance, in May 2023, Buick, a General Motors subsidiary, unveiled the next-generation LaCrosse - a full-sized sedan. The vehicle is also equipped with Matrix adaptive headlamps with 222 LED lighting sources and nine intelligent lighting modes.
  • To lower the number of accidents in the nation, the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways announced that it is working on making ADAS (advanced driver assistance systems) essential for automobiles. For instance,
  • As of mid-2022, all new cars put on the EU market may have to be equipped with advanced safety systems. Following an agreement with the European Parliament in March 2021, the EU Council adopted a regulation on the general safety of motor vehicles and the protection of vehicle occupants and vulnerable road users in a bid to significantly reduce the number of road casualties. Additionally, Euro NCAP, a government-backed group that rates cars for safety, may require cars to have a driver-monitoring system to earn a five-star safety rating starting in 2023 or 2024.
  • Under the new rules, all motor vehicles (including trucks, buses, vans, and sport utility vehicles) may have to be equipped with the following safety features: intelligent speed assistance, alcohol interlock installation facilitation, driver drowsiness, and attention warning systems, advanced driver distraction warning systems, emergency stop signals, reversing detection systems, event data recorders, accurate tire pressure monitoring, etc.
  • With the above-mentioned development across the region, the market is witnessing major growth during the forecast period.
Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market: Penetration rate of the connected car safety and driving assistance in the United Kingdom (%),  2017-2022

Germany Witnessing Major Growth

  • Germany witnessed an increase in the number of vehicles, including both passenger cars and commercial vehicles, in 2021 and 2022 compared to 2020. In 2021, around 3.3 million automobiles were sold in the country, which rose to an approximate total of 3.67 million units in 2022, indicating an approximate 11.21 percent increase from the previous year. Vehicle sales are predicted to climb in the forecasted period, contributing to the rising value of the automotive adaptive lighting market as life returns to routine and automotive technology advances.
  • The German automobile sector is considered the world leader, with industry titans such as Volkswagen, Daimler-Benz, Porsche, BMW, and others. With a stake of more than 35%, the automobile sector in the country accounts for a large portion of the country's R&D investment. As a result of the existence of these premium automobile manufacturers, innovative lighting technology is increasing. For instance,
  • Mercedes-Benz's lighting technology improved visibility by 60%. This lighting system has active lighting and cornering capabilities. In addition, the corporation has invested EUR 2.1 billion in the development of a manufacturing factory in Sindelfingen. This is projected to increase S-Class output by 25 percent in the future.
  • To remain ahead of their competition, major firms in the country are developing a variety of innovative solutions. For instance, in March 2022, OSRAM announced the agreement to sell the independent and dedicated AMLS (Automotive Lighting Systems GmbH) business to Plastic Omnium for a purchase price of EUR 65 million. The transaction represents a further step in the implementation of ams OSRAM's previously communicated strategy to focus on dedicated strategic core technology and divesting businesses that are not seen as core to the corporate strategy. AMLS offers the technological brick that will provide Plastic Omnium with cutting-edge expertise in lighting technologies, electronics, and software to develop innovative lighting solutions for the automotive industry.
  • In December 2021, OSRAM introduced the brightest LED for automobile front headlights on the market. Based on the aforementioned developments, the Germany Segment is to have decent growth during the forecast period.
Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market: Germany Vehicle Sale (in Million Units), 2019-2022

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Industry Overview

The European automotive adaptive lighting systems market is dominated by a few players, such as HELLA KGaAHueck& Co., Stanley Electric., Philips, Valeo Group, and Others. The market is highly driven by factors like advanced technology, more use of sensors, growing investment in R&D projects, and a growing market of electric and autonomous vehicles. To provide the safest experience to the car owner, major automotive adaptive lighting system manufacturers are developing new technology for the future and acquiring small players to expand their market reach. For instance,

In March 2022, ZKW was a partner of the Swedish electric vehicle manufacturer Polestar. The 'Polestar 0' project aims to develop and launch a completely climate-neutral automobile by 2030. For this ambitious project, the Wieselburg-based lighting systems specialist will develop electronic and electrical components for Polestar. ZKW is also converting to CO2-neutral production worldwide by 2025.

In February 2022, Motherson company and Valeo signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), which aims to create the vehicle interior of the future through the integration of lighting systems with advanced surface finishes.

In February 2022, Marelli announced that it would supply the new Alfa Romeo Tonale with Full-LED Adaptive Matrix Headlights. This system incorporates modes, such as "Adaptive Low Beam" and "Adaptive Driving Beam." The "Adaptive Low Beam" mode includes City, Country, Highway, and Bad Weather modes, as well as static bending lights. The "Adaptive Driving Beam" contains "Glare-Free High Beam Segmented Technology," which automatically detects traffic in front and on the opposite side of the vehicle to avoid glaring other vehicles.

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Leaders

  1. Valeo Group

  2. Magneti Marelli SpA

  3. HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

  4. Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd​

  5. OSRAM GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market News

  • July 2023: Marelli, in cooperation with AMS OSRAM, launched a ground-breaking innovation in automotive front lighting known as h-Digi microLED module. This digital lighting solution, based on a new type of intelligent multipixel LED, enables fully adaptive, dynamic headlight operation and image projection while being an affordable technology available for a wider range of vehicles.
  • January 2023: Hella GmbH & Co. KGaA (HELLA) announced the launch of the NALYSES research project to develop more sustainable headlamps in collaboration with the BMW Group, Covestro, geba, Miele, the Heinz Nixdorf Institute of the University of Paderborn, the Fraunhofer Institute for Mechatronics Design Technology (IEM), and the Hamm-Lippstadt University of Applied Sciences.

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Concerns About Road Safety And Government Lighting Requirements To Enhance Demand In The Market

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 High Cost and Limited Penetration Rate

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size in Value - USD

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Component

      1. 5.3.1 Controller

      2. 5.3.2 Sensor/Camera

      3. 5.3.3 Lamp Assembly

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 By Sales Channel

      1. 5.4.1 Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM)

      2. 5.4.2 Aftermarket

    5. 5.5 By Country

      1. 5.5.1 Germany

      2. 5.5.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.5.3 France

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaAHueck& Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OSRAM GmbH

      10. 6.2.10 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Demand for Electric Vehicles

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Industry Segmentation

Automotive adaptive lighting refers to a lighting system that automatically adjusts the intensity, direction, and distribution of the headlights based on various factors like the vehicle's speed, steering angle, weather conditions, and surrounding traffic conditions. The primary goal of such a system is to enhance visibility for the driver while ensuring the safety of other road users.

Europe's automotive adaptive lighting system market is segmented into vehicle type, type, component, sales channel, and country. Based on the vehicle type, the market is segmented into passenger cars and commercial vehicles. Based on the type, the market is segmented into front and rear. Based on the component, the market is segmented into controller, sensor/camera, lamp assembly, and others. Based on the sales channel, the market is segmented into original equipment manufacturers (OEM) and aftermarket. Based on the country, the market is segmented into Germany, United Kingdom, France, and the rest of Europe.

For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done based on the value (USD).

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Component
Controller
Sensor/Camera
Lamp Assembly
Others
By Sales Channel
Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM)
Aftermarket
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Research FAQs

The Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market size is expected to reach USD 6.75 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of greater than 14% to reach USD 15.05 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market size is expected to reach USD 6.75 billion.

Valeo Group, Magneti Marelli SpA, HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA, Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd​ and OSRAM GmbH are the major companies operating in the Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

In 2023, the Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market size was estimated at USD 5.80 billion. The report covers the Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2024 to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)