欧洲分布式发电市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022-2027 年)

市场按技术(太阳能光伏、风能、柴油发电机组、热电联产 (CHP) 和其他技术)和地理(挪威、德国、荷兰、英国、意大利和欧洲其他地区)细分

市场快照

Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2022 年至 2027 年的预测期内,欧洲分布式发电市场预计将以超过 8.5% 的复合年增长率增长。COVID-19 大流行对欧洲分布式发电市场没有负面影响。英国、瑞典和荷兰等国家的分布式太阳能装置数量有所增加。例如,在 2020 年第一季度,英国容量范围为 0kW-5MW 的分布式太阳能发电设施没有受到重大影响。容量为 0-4kW 的太阳能光伏发电在 2020 年第一季度增长最快。环境问题日益严重、政府对太阳能电池板安装的激励和税收优惠政策、电网扩张成本高等因素预计将成为推动市场的主要驱动力. 还,导致太阳能电池板制造成本降低和效率提高的技术进步一直是欧洲分布式发电市场增长的主要因素。然而,在荷兰、罗马尼亚和斯洛伐克等国家,核电的广泛发电可能会阻碍市场的增长。

  • 由于越来越多地转向可再生能源发电、缺乏高效可靠的中央电网及其有利的经济因素等因素,预计太阳能光伏行业在预测期内将出现显着增长。
  • 商业和工业部门对分布式发电表现出越来越大的兴趣,这是由于各种经济效益和恒定的能源来源,可以消除由于传统电网电压波动导致的停机时间和设备损坏。这为该地区的分布式发电市场创造了巨大的机遇。
  • 在预测期内,预计英国将见证欧洲分布式发电市场的显着增长。

Scope of the report

The Europe distributed power generation market report includes:

Technology
Solar PV
Wind
Diesel Gensets
Combined Heat and Power (CHP)
Other Technologies
Geography
Norway
Germany
Netherlands
United Kingdom
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

基于太阳能光伏的分布式发电见证显着增长

  • 太阳能光伏在过去一直占据市场主导地位,预计在预测期内也会如此。由于安装成本相对较低、太阳能电池板制造价格下降和政府补贴等因素,该行业是最受欢迎的分布式发电形式。
  • 欧洲拥有巨大的屋顶太阳能装置潜力,因为欧洲近 90% 的屋顶表面未被使用。欧洲许多国家正在修改其政策结构和机制以评估薪酬水平。
  • 2020 年 6 月,挪威政府决定推迟计划减少 Plusskundeordningen 太阳能回扣计划。愿意安装屋顶光伏阵列的房主有权获得 10,000 挪威克朗的固定金额,无论系统规模如何。他们还可以要求每安装 kW 1,250 挪威克朗,最高 15 kW。
  • 此外,2021 年 6 月,柏林众议院通过了《柏林太阳能法案》,要求从 2023 年起在柏林的所有新建筑上安装太阳能光伏系统。在此之前,2020 年 7 月,德国西南部的巴登-符腾堡州也制定了作为绿党和保守的基督教民主党之间的执政联盟批准的气候保护法的一部分,所有新建的非住宅建筑都必须安装太阳能光伏板。该规定可能会在 2022 年底生效。
  • 欧盟委员会 (EC) 推出了一项法国援助计划,预计将支持 3.7 吉瓦的屋顶太阳能开发。欧共体分配了 68 亿美元的预算。该措施将持续到 2026 年,届时可能对容量高达 500 kW 的光伏运营商装置开放。
  • 由于以上几点,基于太阳能光伏的分布式发电预计将在预测期内主导欧洲分布式发电市场。
Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Number of small scale solar PV system installations

预计英国将出现显着增长

  • 分布式太阳能发电在英国出现显着增长,主要得益于政府的有利政策和对其发电用途的认识提高。
  • 据估计,截至 2020 年,英国在全国安装了 1,045,010 个太阳能光伏发电装置,总装机容量为 13563 兆瓦。2020 年,英国新增太阳能光伏装机容量 545 兆瓦,较 2019 年同比增长 27%。
  • 在 2020 年安装的总装机容量中,近 60% 的容量来自地面光伏系统,其余来自屋顶商业、工业和住宅领域。2020年第一季度,容量范围为0kW-5MW的分布式太阳能发电设施没有受到重大影响。
  • 此外,根据英国太阳能贸易协会的数据,截至 2020 年,该国安装了大约 2 吉瓦的商业和工业屋顶太阳能光伏,还有更多公司计划增加太阳能光伏系统。据估计,英国约有 250,000 公顷朝南的屋顶空间。
  • 由于上述几点,预计英国将在预测期内主导欧洲分布式发电市场。
Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Total Solar Energy Installed Capacity

竞争格局

欧洲分布式发电市场适度分散。一些主要公司包括 Engie SA、Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd. EDF Renewables、Compagnie de Saint-Gobain SA 和 WAGNER SOLAR GMBH 等。

竞争格局

欧洲分布式发电市场适度分散。一些主要公司包括 Engie SA、Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd. EDF Renewables、Compagnie de Saint-Gobain SA 和 WAGNER SOLAR GMBH 等。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Europe Distributed Power Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Government Policies and Regulations

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Diesel Gensets

      4. 5.1.4 Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

      5. 5.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Norway

      2. 5.2.2 Germany

      3. 5.2.3 Netherlands

      4. 5.2.4 United Kingdom

      5. 5.2.5 Italy

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 WAGNER SOLAR GMBH

      2. 6.3.2 Engie SA

      3. 6.3.3 Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd.

      4. 6.3.4 EDF Renewables

      5. 6.3.5 Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A

      6. 6.3.6 Sunverge Energy

      7. 6.3.7 Bloom Energy

      8. 6.3.8 Canadian Solar Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Ansaldo Energia SpA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Distributed Power Generation Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Europe Distributed Power Generation Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.5% over the next 5 years.

Engie SA, Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd., EDF Renewables, Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A, WAGNER SOLAR GMBH are the major companies operating in Europe Distributed Power Generation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Distributed Power Generation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, And Forecasts (2022-2027)

The market is segmented by Technology (Solar PV, Wind, Diesel Gensets, Combined Heat and Power (CHP), and Other Technologies), and Geography (Norway, Germany, Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Italy, and Rest of Europe)

Market Snapshot

Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Europe distributed power generation market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 8.5% during the forecast period of 2022 – 2027. The COVID-19 pandemic has no negative impact on the Europe distributed power generation market. Countries like United Kingdom, Sweden and Netherlands has witnessed increase in distributed solar installations. For instance, during Q1 2020, the United Kingdom distributed solar power facilities with a capacity range of 0kW-5MW witnessed no significant impact. Solar PV with a capacity of 0-4kW saw the highest growth during Q1 2020. Factors such as rising environmental concerns and government policies for incentives and tax benefits for solar panel installation, high cost of grid expansion are expected to be major drivers driving the market. Also, advancement in technology leading to solar panel manufacturing cost reduction and increase in efficiency have been a major factor for the growth of the Europe distributed power generation market. However, the widespread generation of electricity from nuclear power in the countries like Netherlands, Romania, and Slovakia is likely to hamper the growth of the market.

  • Solar PV sector is expected to witness significant growth in the forecast period, owing to factors like increasing shift towards renewable energy for energy generation, lack of efficient and reliable central grids, and its favorable economic factors.
  • Commercial and industrial sectors are showing a growing interest in distributed power generation, due to various economical benefits and constant source of energy to eliminate downtimes and equipment damage due to voltage fluctuations in conventional power grids. This have created a huge opportunity for distributed power generation market in the region.
  • United Kingdom is expected to witness significant growth in the European distributed power generation market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The Europe distributed power generation market report includes:

Technology
Solar PV
Wind
Diesel Gensets
Combined Heat and Power (CHP)
Other Technologies
Geography
Norway
Germany
Netherlands
United Kingdom
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar PV Based Distributed Power Generation to Witness Significant Growth

  • Solar PV has dominated the market in the past and is expected to do so in the forecast period too. The sector is the most popular form of distributed power generation due to factors like relatively low installation cost, drop in prices of solar panel manufacturing, and government subsidies.
  • Europe holds immense potential for rooftop solar installations, as close to 90% of Europe’s roof surfaces are unused. Many countries across Europe are modifying their policy structure and mechanism to evaluate remuneration levels.
  • In June 2020, the Norwegian government decided to postpone the planned reduction of the Plusskundeordningen solar-rebate program. Homeowners willing to install rooftop PV arrays were entitled to receive fixed sums of NOK 10,000, regardless of the system size. They can also claim an additional NOK 1,250 per kW installed for a maximum of 15 kW.
  • Moreover, in June 2021, the Berlin House of Representatives passed the Berlin Solar Act which requires the installation of solar photovoltaic systems on all new buildings in Berlin from 2023. Prior to this in July 2020, the Southwestern German state of Baden-Württemberg also made solar photovoltaic panels obligatory for all newly built non-residential buildings, as part of the climate protection law approved by the governing state coalition between the Greens and the conservative Christian Democratic Party. This regulation is likely to come into effect by the end of 2022.
  • The European Commission (EC) has introduced an French aid scheme, which is projected to support the rooftop solar development of 3.7 GW. EC has allocated a budget of USD 6.8 billion. The measure runs until 2026, which is likely to be open for PV operators installations with a capacity of up to 500 kW.
  • Owing to above points solar PV based distributed power generation is expected to dominate Europe distributed power generation market during the forecast period.
Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Number of small scale solar PV system installations

United Kingdom is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Distributed solar power generation witnessed significant growth in the United Kingdom, mainly supported by favorable government policies and increased awareness of its usage for electricity generation.
  • As of 2020, the United Kingdom was estimated to have registered a total of 13563 MW of solar photovoltaic installed capacity across 1,045,010 installations across the country. In 2020, the United Kingdom installed 545 MW of the new solar photovoltaic capacity, a 27% Y-o-Y increase compared to 2019.
  • Out of the total installed capacity installed in 2020, nearly 60% of the capacity was from ground-mounted PV systems, the rest from rooftop commercial and industrial and residential segments. During Q1 2020, the distributed solar power facilities with a capacity range of 0kW-5MW witnessed no significant impact.
  • Moreover, According to the UK Solar Trade Association, as of 2020, there was an approximately 2 GW commercial and industrial rooftop solar PVs installed in the country, with many more companies planning to add solar PV systems. It is estimated that there are around 250,000 hectares of south-facing rooftop spaces in the United Kingdom.
  • Owing to above points, United Kingdom is expected to dominate the Europe distributed power generation market during the forecast period.
Europe Distributed Power Generation Market-Total Solar Energy Installed Capacity

Competitive Landscape

The Europe Distributed Power Generation market is moderately fragmented. Some of the major companies are Engie SA, Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd. EDF Renewables, Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A, and WAGNER SOLAR GMBH, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2020, Amazon commenced the operation of the solar system on its largest European warehouse in Essex, United Kingdom. The roof is made up of 11,500 solar panels, which would be able to produce 2,700-megawatt-hours of electricity per year, enough to power 700 homes/year.
  • In March 2020, EDP Energias do Brasil SA put into operation a 5-MW distributed generation (DG) solar PV power plant in Minas Gerais state. The plant consists of 19,000 solar panels, and it is expected to generate some 14,000 MWh per year, enough to meet the demand of 5,833 homes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Europe Distributed Power Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Government Policies and Regulations

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Diesel Gensets

      4. 5.1.4 Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

      5. 5.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Norway

      2. 5.2.2 Germany

      3. 5.2.3 Netherlands

      4. 5.2.4 United Kingdom

      5. 5.2.5 Italy

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 WAGNER SOLAR GMBH

      2. 6.3.2 Engie SA

      3. 6.3.3 Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd.

      4. 6.3.4 EDF Renewables

      5. 6.3.5 Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A

      6. 6.3.6 Sunverge Energy

      7. 6.3.7 Bloom Energy

      8. 6.3.8 Canadian Solar Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Ansaldo Energia SpA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Distributed Power Generation Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Europe Distributed Power Generation Market is growing at a CAGR of >8.5% over the next 5 years.

Engie SA, Maxeon Solar Technologies, Ltd., EDF Renewables, Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A, WAGNER SOLAR GMBH are the major companies operating in Europe Distributed Power Generation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!