Marché chinois des lubrifiants – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché est segmenté par type de produit (huile moteur, transmission et fluide hydraulique, fluide pour le travail des métaux, huile industrielle générale, huile pour engrenages, graisse, huile de traitement et autres types de produits) et industrie de l'utilisateur final (production d'énergie, automobile et autres transports, équipement lourd, aliments et boissons, métallurgie et travail des métaux, fabrication de produits chimiques et autres industries utilisatrices finales)

Aperçu du marché

China Lubricants Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: > 2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché chinois des lubrifiants devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 2 % au cours de la période de prévision. L'un des principaux moteurs de la croissance du marché est l'utilisation croissante de lubrifiants synthétiques hautes performances.

  • D'un autre côté, la demande croissante de véhicules électriques et l'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 sont susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché.
  • Le segment de l'automobile et des autres transports a dominé le marché du pays.

Scope of the report

The China lubricants market report includes:

Product Type
Engine Oil
Transmission and Hydraulic Fluid
Metalworking Fluid
General Industrial Oil
Gear Oil
Grease
Process Oil
Other Product Types
End-user Industry
Power Generation
Automotive and Other Transportation
Heavy Equipment
Food and Beverage
Metallurgy and Metalworking
Chemical Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Huiles de process - L'un des segments à la croissance la plus rapide

  • Les huiles de traitement sont utilisées dans les industries chimiques, textiles et des soins personnels, ainsi que dans la fabrication de plastiques, de polymères, de fils, de tissus, de cosmétiques et d'autres produits.
  • L'huile naphténique est l'un des principaux types d'huiles de procédé largement utilisées pour la fabrication de divers produits (y compris le caoutchouc, les encres, les plastifiants et les mastics, entre autres).
  • Les huiles de procédé naphténiques sont des composés de couleur claire et non tachants, qui ont des propriétés telles que la stabilité thermique, la compatibilité avec les élastomères synthétiques, un plus grand pouvoir solvatant que les huiles paraffiniques et une faible viscosité.
  • En général, les huiles de traitement peuvent être segmentées en huile blanche et huile de traitement du caoutchouc, qui ont des applications diversifiées dans de nombreuses industries.
    • Les huiles de traitement augmentent les performances des produits en caoutchouc et pneumatiques et offrent une grande stabilité, avec une relative inertie vis-à-vis des additifs de durcissement. Les huiles de traitement ont une faible volatilité, une viscosité et une plasticité élevées. Ces propriétés facilitent le mélange et la dispersion des charges dans les pneus et les produits en caoutchouc et améliorent leur aptitude au façonnage des élastomères.
    • Le segment des huiles de process a connu une nette tendance à l'utilisation de produits de haute pureté au cours des dernières années. Les fabricants de nombreux secteurs recherchent des huiles de procédé à faible concentration en aromatiques, en structures aromatiques polycycliques, en soufre, en azote et en composants volatils.
    • En outre, les huiles de traitement du caoutchouc fonctionnent comme des lubrifiants internes, qui améliorent le mélange des formulations de caoutchouc, facilitent l'incorporation de charges et d'autres additifs, améliorent certaines caractéristiques physiques et fonctionnent comme des diluants à faible coût.
    • Les huiles de traitement du caoutchouc sont largement utilisées dans la fabrication de pneus et de chambres à air pour automobiles, de pneus de vélo, de matériaux de rechapage de pneus, de courroies, de tuyaux, de bouteilles, de conteneurs de batterie, de produits extrudés et de produits moulés techniques.
    • En raison de la baisse de la production automobile, la demande de pneus et de produits en caoutchouc a été affectée. De ce fait, le marché de l'huile de process devrait subir des répercussions.
    • L'huile blanche, un type d'huile de procédé, est une huile minérale hautement raffinée, composée d'hydrocarbures non polaires aliphatiques et alicycliques saturés. Il est hydrophobe, incolore, insipide, inodore et ne change pas de couleur avec le temps. En raison de ces propriétés, l'huile blanche est utilisée comme base de mélange dans les produits pharmaceutiques et de soins personnels. L'huile blanche à faible volatilité est également utilisée dans la production de plastiques et d'adhésifs.
    • Par exemple, il est utilisé comme régulateur de débit dans la production de polystyrène, comme diluant dans la fabrication non vulcanisée d'élastomères thermoplastiques et comme diluant dans les adhésifs thermofusibles.
  • Avec la demande croissante de divers secteurs du pays, la consommation d'huiles de traitement devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision.
China Lubricants Market - Segmentation Trends

Segment d'équipement lourd pour stimuler la croissance du marché

  • Les lubrifiants préviennent les défaillances prématurées et la baisse des performances des équipements de construction, qui sont soumis à des conditions de fonctionnement extrêmement difficiles de chaleur, de saleté et d'humidité. Divers lubrifiants remplissent des fonctions pour protéger les équipements de construction contre les défaillances des roulements, la courte durée de vie de l'huile moteur, la faible résistance du carburant diesel à l'eau, la rouille des câbles, des cordes et des draglines.
  • La croissance économique du pays a été élevée, mais elle devient progressivement modérée (à mesure que la population vieillit et que l'économie se rééquilibre de l'investissement à la consommation, de la fabrication aux services et de la demande externe à la demande interne).
  • Malgré une croissance volatile du secteur immobilier, le développement important des infrastructures ferroviaires et routières par le gouvernement chinois (afin de résister à la demande émanant des secteurs industriels et de services en croissance) a entraîné une croissance significative de l'industrie chinoise de la construction ces dernières années. . L'industrie chinoise de la construction a connu une croissance de plus de 4 % en 2019 et a représenté une part importante du PIB chinois.
  • Comme l'industrie de la construction est dominée par des entreprises publiques et privées, l'augmentation des dépenses publiques et privées à cet égard pousse l'industrie vers la primauté mondiale. La Chine possède le plus grand marché de la construction au monde. Le développement immobilier résidentiel peut être considéré comme l'un des principaux moteurs de l'économie chinoise.
  • Dans un passé récent, l'entrée de grands acteurs de la construction (de l'Union européenne) en Chine a encore alimenté la croissance de cette industrie.
  • Après la reprise après l'impact du COVID-19, l'expansion du secteur de la construction en Chine devrait stimuler la demande de lubrifiants utilisés pour les équipements lourds dans le secteur de la construction (tels que les lubrifiants pénétrants et de revêtement pour câbles métalliques, l'huile moteur et la graisse pour roulements) devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision.
  • L'industrie minière s'est développée à un rythme rapide au cours de la dernière décennie, en raison du grand nombre de mines dans le pays, qui appartiennent pour la plupart au gouvernement. La Chine est le plus grand producteur de divers minéraux, avec le charbon et l'or. De plus, c'est le plus grand consommateur de ces produits miniers. La Chine était le plus grand producteur d'or au monde en 2018, et elle représentait environ 12 % de la production mondiale totale. Cependant, les opérations minières pour les principaux produits, tels que le minerai de fer, le charbon et l'or, ont été touchées au début de 2020, affectant à leur tour la production globale et le nombre de mines en exploitation dans le pays pendant une brève période.
  • Ainsi, les facteurs susmentionnés devraient avoir un impact sur l'utilisation d'équipements lourds, ce qui affectera à son tour la croissance de la demande de lubrifiants dans le pays.
China Lubricants Market - Segmentation Trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché chinois des lubrifiants est fragmenté par nature avec la présence de nombreux fabricants locaux. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina), China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec), Jiangsu Lopal Tech Co. Ltd, Castrol Limited (BP), Royal Dutch Shell Plc et Total, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec)

  2. China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina)

  3. CASTROL LIMITED

  4. Royal Dutch Shell Plc

  5. Total

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

China Lubricants Market - Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Usage of High-performance Synthetic Lubricants

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Electric Vehicles

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Regulatory Policy Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Engine Oil

      2. 5.1.2 Transmission and Hydraulic Fluid

      3. 5.1.3 Metalworking Fluid

      4. 5.1.4 General Industrial Oil

      5. 5.1.5 Gear Oil

      6. 5.1.6 Grease

      7. 5.1.7 Process Oil

      8. 5.1.8 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Power Generation

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive and Other Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Heavy Equipment

      4. 5.2.4 Food and Beverage

      5. 5.2.5 Metallurgy and Metalworking

      6. 5.2.6 Chemical Manufacturing

      7. 5.2.7 Other End-user Industries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Amsoil Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 BECHEM

      3. 6.4.3 CASTROL LIMITED (BP)

      4. 6.4.4 China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina)

      5. 6.4.5 China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec)

      6. 6.4.6 Chevron Corporation

      7. 6.4.7 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      8. 6.4.8 FUCHS

      9. 6.4.9 Idemitsu Kosan Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 Jiangsu Lopal Tech Co. Ltd

      11. 6.4.11 JX Nippon Oil and Energy Corporation

      12. 6.4.12 Royal Dutch Shell Plc

      13. 6.4.13 Total

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Wind Energy Capacities

    2. 7.2 Other Opportunities

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché chinois des lubrifiants est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché chinois des lubrifiants connaît une croissance à un TCAC > 2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec), China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina), CASTROL LIMITED, Royal Dutch Shell Plc, Total sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché chinois des lubrifiants.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Lubricants Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Product Type (Engine Oil, Transmission and Hydraulic Fluid, Metalworking Fluid, General Industrial Oil, Gear Oil, Grease, Process Oil, and Other Product Types) and End-user Industry (Power Generation, Automotive and Other Transportation, Heavy Equipment, Food and Beverage, Metallurgy and Metalworking, Chemical Manufacturing, and Other End-user Industries)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China lubricants market is expected to register a CAGR of over 2%, during the forecast period. One of the major factors driving the growth of the market is the increasing usage of high-performance synthetic lubricants.

  • On the flipside, the growing demand for electric vehicles and the impact of COVID-19 pandemic are likely to hinder the market growth.
  • Automotive and other transportation segment dominated the market in the country.

Scope of the report

The China lubricants market report includes:

Product Type
Engine Oil
Transmission and Hydraulic Fluid
Metalworking Fluid
General Industrial Oil
Gear Oil
Grease
Process Oil
Other Product Types
End-user Industry
Power Generation
Automotive and Other Transportation
Heavy Equipment
Food and Beverage
Metallurgy and Metalworking
Chemical Manufacturing
Other End-user Industries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Process Oils - One of the Fastest Growing Segments

  • Process oils are used in the chemical, textile, and personal care industries, as well as in the manufacture of plastics, polymers, yarns, fabrics, cosmetics, and other products.
  • Naphthenic oil is one of the major types of process oils widely used for manufacturing various products (including rubber, inks, plasticizers, and sealants, among others).
  • Naphthenic process oils are light-colored and non-staining compounds, which have properties, such as thermal stability, compatibility with synthetic elastomers, greater solvating power than paraffinic oils, and low viscosity.
  • In general, process oils can be segmented into white oil and rubber process oil, which have diversified applications in numerous industries.
    • Process oils increase the performance of rubber and tire products and provide high stability, with a relative inertness toward curing additives. Process oils have low volatility, high viscosity, and plasticity. These properties facilitate the blending and dispersion of fillers in tire and rubber products and improve their elastomer workability.
    • The process oil segment witnessed a clear inclination toward the use of high-purity products over the recent years. The manufacturers in numerous sectors are looking for process oils that have low concentrations of aromatics, polycyclic aromatic structures, sulfur, nitrogen, and volatile components.
    • Besides, rubber process oils function as internal lubricants, which improve the blending of rubber formulations, facilitate the incorporation of fillers and other additives, improve certain physical characteristics, and function as low-cost extenders.
    • Rubber process oils are widely used in the manufacturing of automotive tires and tubes, bicycle tires, tires retreading materials, belting, hoses, bottles, battery containers, extruded products, and technical molded goods.
    • Due to the declining automotive production, the demand for tires and rubber products has been affected. Due to this, the process oil market is likely to witness repercussions.
    • White oil, a type of process oil, is a highly refined mineral oil, consisting of saturated aliphatic and alicyclic nonpolar hydrocarbons. It is hydrophobic, colorless, tasteless, odorless, and does not change color over time. Owing to such properties, white oil is used as a blending base in pharmaceutical and personal care products. Low-volatility white oil is also used in the production of plastics and adhesives.
    • For instance, it is used as a flow rate controller in the production of polystyrene, an extender in the non-vulcanized fabrication of thermoplastic elastomers and a diluent in hot-melt adhesives.
  • With the increasing demand from various sectors in the country, the consumption of process oils is expected to boost, during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Heavy Equipment Segment to Drive the Market Growth

  • Lubricants prevent premature failure and decline in the performance of construction equipment, which are subjected to extremely harsh operating conditions of heat, dirt, and moisture. Various lubricants perform functions to safeguard construction equipment from bearing failures, short life-span of engine oil, lower resistance of diesel fuel to water, rusting of cables, ropes, and draglines.
  • The country’s economic growth has been high, but it is gradually veering toward moderate (as the population ages and economy rebalances from investment to consumption, from manufacturing to services, and from external to internal demand).
  • Despite volatile growth in the real estate sector, significant development of rail and road infrastructure by the Chinese government (in order to withstand the demand stemming from the growing industrial and service sectors) has resulted in a significant growth of the Chinese construction industry in recent years. China’s construction industry witnessed more than 4% growth in 2019 and accounted for a major proportion of China’s GDP.
  • As the construction industry is dominated by state-owned and private enterprises, increased government and private spending in this regard is pushing the industry toward global primacy. China has the largest construction market in the world. Residential real estate development can be considered as a main driver of China’s economy.
  • In the recent past, the entry of major construction players (from the European Union) in China has further fueled the growth of this industry.
  • Post recovery from the COVID-19 impact, the expansion of the construction sector in China is estimated to drive the demand for lubricants used for heavy equipment in the construction sector (such as penetrating and coating wire rope lubricants, engine oil, and bearing grease) is expected to increase over the forecast period.
  • The mining industry has been growing at a rapid pace over the past decade, owing to the large number of mines in the country, which are mostly owned by the government. China is the largest producer of various minerals, along with coal and gold. In addition, it is the largest consumer of such mining products. China was the largest gold producer in the world in 2018, and it accounted for around 12% of the total global production. However, mining operations for major products, such as iron ore, coal, and gold have been hit in early 2020, in turn effecting the overall output and number of operating mines in the country for a brief period.
  • Thus, the aforementioned factors are expected to impact the usage of heavy equipment, which in turn will affect the growth of the lubricants demand in the country.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The China lubricants market is fragmented in nature with the presence of numerous local manufacturers. Major players in the market include China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina), China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec), Jiangsu Lopal Tech Co. Ltd, Castrol Limited (BP), Royal Dutch Shell Plc, and Total, among others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Usage of High-performance Synthetic Lubricants

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Electric Vehicles

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Regulatory Policy Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Engine Oil

      2. 5.1.2 Transmission and Hydraulic Fluid

      3. 5.1.3 Metalworking Fluid

      4. 5.1.4 General Industrial Oil

      5. 5.1.5 Gear Oil

      6. 5.1.6 Grease

      7. 5.1.7 Process Oil

      8. 5.1.8 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Power Generation

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive and Other Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Heavy Equipment

      4. 5.2.4 Food and Beverage

      5. 5.2.5 Metallurgy and Metalworking

      6. 5.2.6 Chemical Manufacturing

      7. 5.2.7 Other End-user Industries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Amsoil Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 BECHEM

      3. 6.4.3 CASTROL LIMITED (BP)

      4. 6.4.4 China National Petroleum Corporation (PetroChina)

      5. 6.4.5 China Petroleum and Chemical Corporation (Sinopec)

      6. 6.4.6 Chevron Corporation

      7. 6.4.7 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      8. 6.4.8 FUCHS

      9. 6.4.9 Idemitsu Kosan Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 Jiangsu Lopal Tech Co. Ltd

      11. 6.4.11 JX Nippon Oil and Energy Corporation

      12. 6.4.12 Royal Dutch Shell Plc

      13. 6.4.13 Total

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Growing Wind Energy Capacities

    2. 7.2 Other Opportunities

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports