Thumbnail

北美阻燃化学品市场 - 按类型、最终用户行业和地理划分 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2021 - 2026 年)

Looking to buy the report?

预计北美阻燃化学品市场在预测期间(2018 - 2023 年)的复合年增长率将超过 5%。美国是 2017 年最大的市场,预计在预测期内增长最快。          

消费电子电气产品制造业崛起

阻燃化学品在电气和电子市场中发挥着重要作用。电气火灾是全球家庭和工业火灾的主要来源之一。阻燃化学品的使用会导致其减少。阻燃材料可用于电气设备,从计算机的最小组件到大型电网。阻燃化学品增加了对内部和外部热源的抵抗力。从规模上看,美国的电子市场是最大的市场。由于先进技术的使用、研发中心数量的增加以及消费者需求的增长,预计美国市场在预测期内仍将保持市场领先地位。还,由于电子行业技术进步和研发活动的快速创新步伐,对更新和更快的电子产品的需求很高。美国专注于高端产品的制造工厂和开发中心的数量出现激增,预计这将在预测期内推动对阻燃化学品的需求

建筑业主导市场

阻燃化学品通常用于建筑材料,以满足重要的消防安全标准和规范。阻燃化学品提高了材料着火的阈值温度,并降低了火势蔓延的速度,同时提供了逃离周围环境所需的关键时间。拥有北美最大建筑业的美国正以稳定的速度增长,预计 2018 年商业建筑将增长 2%。该国的办公空间市场预计将在 2018 年增长近 10%。未来几年。此外,家庭销售的增长,加上对办公家具的需求,正在创造该国对阻燃化学品的需求。

                                       

美国将主导市场

2017年,美国市场占有率最高,市场占比超过80%。预计基础设施改造将鼓励该地区的维修建设活动以更快的速度增长。商业部门的逐步增长,主要是办公空间建设,可能会对市场产生积极影响。此外,该国是世界第二大汽车生产国。过去五年来,汽车产量录得强劲增长,汽车销量保持稳定增长。美国是世界第二大电子产品经济体,对消费电子产品的需求增长迅速。预计这种需求将有助于市场的增长。

主要参与者:BASF SE、Lanxess、Clariant、ICL、Italmatch Chemicals SpA.、MPI Chemie BV、Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd 和 AkzoNobel NV 等。

购买本报告的理由

  • 分析有望推动市场增长的消费电子电气产品制造业
  • 借助波特五力分析分析市场的各种观点
  • 确定有望主导市场的类型和最终用户行业
  • 预计在预测期内增长最快的国家
  • 确定主要市场参与者采用的最新发展、市场份额和策略
  • 3 个月的分析师支持,以及市场估算表(Excel 格式)

报告的定制

  • 该报告可以定制以满足您的要求。请与我们的代表联系,他们将确保您获得适合您需求的报告。

1. Introduction

                1.1 Research Phases

                1.2 Study Deliverables

                1.3 Scope of the Report

2. Executive Summary

3. Market Insights

                3.1 Industry Value Chain Analysis

                3.2 Industry Attractiveness – Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

                                3.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

                                3.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

                                3.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

                                3.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

                                3.2.5 Degree of Competition

                3.3 Regulatory Policy Analysis

                3.4 Raw Material Analysis

4. Market Dynamics

                4.1 Drivers

                                4.1.1 Emergence of Stringent Fire Safety Standards and Legislation

                                4.1.2 Rising Consumer Electrical and Electronic Goods Manufacturing

                                4.1.3 Growing Infrastructure Actives in the Region

                4.2 Restraints

                                4.2.1 Environmental and Health Concerns Regarding Brominated and Other Flame Retardant Chemicals

                                4.2.2 Non-suitability of Hydroxides to High Temperature Applications

                4.3 Opportunities

                                4.3.1 Rising Awareness on Environment-Friendly Flame Retardants

                                4.3.2 Active R&D into Non-Halogenated Flame Retardants

5. Market Segmentation and Analysis (Market Size, Growth, and Forecast)

                5.1 By Type

                                5.1.1 Non-halogenated Flame Retardant Chemicals

                                                5.1.1.1 Inorganic Compounds

                                                                5.1.1.1.1 Aluminum Hydroxide (ATH)

                                                                5.1.1.1.2 Magnesium Hydroxide

                                                                5.1.1.1.3 Boron Compounds

                                                                5.1.1.1.4 Antimony Oxides

                                                5.1.1.2 Nitrogen-based

                                                5.1.1.3 Phosphorous-based

                                                5.1.1.4 Others

                                5.1.2 Halogenated Flame Retardant Chemicals

                                                5.1.2.1 Chlorinated Compounds

                                                5.1.2.2 Brominated Compounds

                5.2 By End-user Industry

                                5.2.1 Electrical & Electronics

                                5.2.2 Buildings & Construction

                                5.2.3 Transportation

                                5.2.4 Textiles and Furniture

                                5.2.5 Others

6. Regional Market Analysis (Market Size, Growth, and Forecast)

                6.1 United States

                6.2 Canada

                6.3 Mexico

                6.4 Rest of North America

7. Competitive Landscape

                7.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

                7.2 Market Share Analysis**

                7.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

8. Company Profiles (Overview, Financials**, Products & Services, and Recent Developments)

                8.1 AkzoNobel N.V.

                8.2 Albemarle Corporation

                8.3 Apexical, Inc.

                8.4 BASF SE

                8.5 Clariant

                8.6 DIC CORPORATION

                8.7 DowDuPont

                8.8 DSM N.V.

                8.9 Huber Engineered Materials

                8.10 ICL

                8.11 Italmatch Chemicals SpA

                8.12 LANXESS

                8.13 MPI Chemie BV

                8.14 Nabaltec AG

                8.15 Nippon Carbide Industries Co. Inc.

                8.16 RTP Company

                8.17 Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd

                8.18 Solaris Chemtech Limited

                8.19 Thor

                8.20 TOR Minerals

                8.21 Tosoh Corporation

                *List not exhaustive

9. Disclaimer

**Subject to availability on public domain

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

Thumbnail

North America Flame Retardant Chemicals Market - Segmented by Type, End-user Industry, and Geography - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

Looking to buy the report?

The North America flame retardant chemicals market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 5% during the forecast period (2018 - 2023). The United States was the largest market in 2017 and is also expected to register the fastest growth during the forecast period.          

Rising Consumer Electrical & Electronic Goods Manufacturing

The flame retardant chemicals play a significant role in the electrical & electronics market. Electrical fires are one of the major sources of the household and industrial fires around the world. The use of flame retardant chemicals can lead to a decrease in the same. Flame retardant materials find use in electrical equipment, from the smallest components of a computer to the large electrical grids. Flame retardant chemicals increase the resistance to both internal and external heat sources. In terms of size, the electronics market in the United States is the largest market. Owing to the use of advance technology, the increasing number of R&D centers, and the rising demand from consumers, the United States market is expected to remain as the market leader over the forecast period. Also, due to the rapid pace of innovation in the advancement of technology and R&D activities in the electronics industry, there is a high demand for newer and faster electronic products. There is a spur in the number of manufacturing plants and development centers in the United States that are focusing on high-end products, which is expected to boost the demand for flame retardant chemicals over the forecast period

Buildings & Construction to Dominate the Market

Flame retardant chemicals are commonly used in building materials to meet the important fire safety standards and codes. Flame retardant chemicals increase the threshold temperature of the material, at which it catches fire, and reduce the rate of spreading of fire, along with providing the critical time required to escape from the surroundings. The United States, which has the largest construction industry in North America, is growing at a steady rate with the commercial construction expected to rise by 2% in 2018. The office space market in the country is estimated to grow by almost 10% in the next few years. Additionally, the rise in home sales, coupled with the demand for office furniture, is creating the demand flame retardant chemicals in the country.

                                       

United States to Dominate the Market

In 2017, the United States held the highest market share, accounting for more than 80% of the market. The infrastructure modifications are expected to encourage the growth of the repair construction activities at a quicker pace in the region. The gradual growth of the commercial sector, primarily office space construction, is likely to have a positive impact on the market. Moreover, the country is the second-largest producer of automotive vehicles in the world. The production has recorded a robust growth since the past five years and the sales of automotive vehicles have been increasing at a constant rate. The United States is the second-largest economy for electronics in the world, with the demand for consumer electronics growing rapidly. This demand is expected to contribute to the growth of the market.

Major Players: BASF SE, Lanxess, Clariant, ICL, Italmatch Chemicals SpA., MPI Chemie BV, Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd, and AkzoNobel N.V., among others.

Reasons to Purchase this Report

  • To analyze the rising consumer electrical & electronic goods manufacturing that is expected to drive the market
  • Analyzing various perspectives of the market with the help of Porter’s five forces analysis
  • To identify the type and end-user industry that are expected to dominate the market
  • Country that is expected to witness the fastest growth during the forecast period
  • Identify the latest developments, market shares, and strategies employed by the major market players
  • 3-month analyst support, along with the Market Estimate sheet (in Excel)

Customization of the Report

  • This report can be customized to meet your requirements. Please connect with our representative, who will ensure you get a report that suits your needs.

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Our clients include:

prev-arrow
next-arrow

Looking to Customize Report?

Please Enter Email ID

Please Enter Message