采购软件市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

采购软件市场按部署(本地和云)、最终用户行业(零售、制造、运输和物流、医疗保健)和地理划分。

市场快照

Procurement Software Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.2 %
Procurement Software Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计采购软件市场在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 10.2%。随着采购流程自动化需求的增加,预计电子采购技术的实现将为预测期内的市场增长开辟新的机会。此外,防止记录重复的要求预计将在未来几年推动采购软件市场的发展。

  • 此外,政府政策的部署正在推动市场的发展。跨国国际交易流量的增长进一步刺激了市场的发展。市场供需力量之间产生的协同效应预计将影响市场的进一步增长。
  • 在预测期内,人工智能 (AI) 与软件的集成可能会为采购软件市场带来广泛的发展机会。技术进步有望加速为市场参与者创造收入。相反,缺乏技术人才仍然是市场增长的障碍。
  • 此外,政府政策的部署正在推动市场的发展。跨国国际交易流量的增长进一步刺激了市场的发展。市场供需力量之间产生的协同效应预计将影响市场的增长。
  • 此外,市场正在见证新的发展和伙伴关系的增加,从而导致采用采购软件。Frevvo 表示,新一代的采购系统预计将由用户驱动,而不是由办公室控制。随着越来越多的买家更喜欢通过自助服务门户与企业互动,近 70% 的公司投资于此类技术。
  • 2020 年 3 月,采购软件和采购服务提供商 GEP 宣布与 Cheniere Energy Inc. 合作提供其 GEP SMART 采购软件。2020 年 1 月,GEP 与文莱壳牌石油公司私人有限公司 (BSP) 合作,提供相同的解决方案并管理其子公司业务的完整来源到付款。这可能包括全方位的功能,例如采购、合同和供应商管理、支出分析、储蓄跟踪、采购和发票处理。
  • 随着 COVID-19 危机给多个行业带来挑战并导致技术支出减少,软件公司目前正在增加对需求技术的关注,并重新探索为客户服务的创新方式。行业仍在适应 COVID-19 经济,从 WFH 等新的内部物流或建设基础设施来应对新需求。此外,受 COVID-19 影响最严重的行业也感受到了许多最严重的支出削减。

报告范围

采购软件是一个包含各种功能的程序,例如它有助于执行在线订购流程、生成采购订单、将发票与收到的材料进行匹配以及所有账单的电子支付。它有助于提高生产力、降低外部成本、控制支出、提高流程效率、生成电子提案请求 (e-RFP)、电子信息请求 (e-RFI) 和电子报价请求 (e-RFQ)。采购软件以及电子采购有助于缩短整个采购生命周期。

By Deployment
On-Premise​
Cloud
By End-user Industry
Retail
Manufacturing​
Transportation and Logistics​
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries​
Geography
North America​
Europe
Asia-Pacific​
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

零售业见证最高增长

  • 预计零售业将占据重要份额。日益激烈的竞争、不断下降的利润和不断下降的品牌忠诚度促使零售商寻找新的方法来保持盈利和竞争力。零售企业的商业领袖越来越多地求助于他们的采购团队,以降低成本、降低供应风险并创造更多价值。这使得零售行业能够采用采购软件。
  • 采购软件帮助零售商整合业务流程并提高企业的整体价值。它促进了金融供应链和合同细节的透明度,以生成发票以完成付款。
  • 采购软件工具使零售公司能够自动化采购任务并从供应商那里获得最优惠的投标价格,这对于需要采购大量商品的零售公司至关重要。通过实施采购软件解决方案,公司可以与供应商协作、跟踪事件并获取警报,并分析商业智能数据以深入了解采购流程,以进行预测和规划。
  • 此外,该技术通过整合供应链和促进库存管理,简化了有关需求和销售预测的决策过程。此外,它还具有最低运营成本、更高运营效率等优势,预计将在未来几年加快零售行业市场的增长速度。
  • 例如,像 Ginesy 这样的公司提供用户友好的 POS 软件,它支持快速计费功能。它还通过连续数据同步提供了一种快速简便的计费方法。它被印度顶级零售公司使用,使其成为印度最好的 POS 软件。
Procurement Software Market Trends

北美市场份额最高

  • 由于对集中采购流程的需求不断增长,北美在全球市场上占据主导地位。此外,在该地区注册成立的公司的整合预计将在未来几年为市场增长提供动力。
  • 根据 Business.org 的数据,前 20 名的生态系统初创公司位于北美,例如,奥斯汀和德克萨斯州拥有 5,500 多家初创公司,以及 Facebook、谷歌和苹果等大型科技巨头公司。这大大增加了对采购软件的需求。
  • 美国正在严格寻求加强其制造业,方法是通过强调改善该国工业部门内整个供应链的活动来提高其生产力。北美零售市场的电子零售商正在努力通过整合当日送达来提升客户体验,这可以通过有效的供应链管理来有效实现。 
  • 此外,显着简化合同生命周期的自动化文档创建和合同编写过程正迎合采购软件的新趋势。例如,2020 年 6 月,CobbleStone Software 宣布发布 Contract Insight Enterprise 17.6.0。此版本带来了许多新的和改进的功能产品,以增强领先的合同管理、供应商管理、采购和采购平台。它允许用户通过 Contract Insight 的拖放记录队列扩展对基于 AI 的流程的控制,从而在他们的时间启动和管理文档以创建记录。
  • 此外,参与提供采购软件服务的市场参与者,如甲骨文、微软等,都位于北美,这进一步推动了该地区的市场增长及其新的创新和并购。
Procurement Software Market Analysis

竞争格局

由于在国内和国际市场上经营的市场中存在许多大大小小的参与者,采购软件市场适度集中。市场参与者正在采用关键战略,例如产品创新、战略合作伙伴关系和并购。市场上的一些关键发展是:

  • 2020 年 4 月 - Epicor Software Corporation 宣布推出 Epicor Commerce Connect Express (ECC Express),这是其现有 Epicor Commerce Connect 解决方案的新门户。该电子商务产品专为需要立即提高生产力、提供优质在线体验并与重要客户和供应商保持联系的企业而设计。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - Proactis 宣布与全球变革就绪技术和实施专家 Agilyx Group 建立新的合作伙伴关系,为 Agilyx 客户提供一系列支出管理解决方案和服务。这种合作关系意味着 Agilyx 可以确定客户在哪些方面有未满足的需求或决定做出改变,这可以通过 Proactis 技术来实现,并使该客户能够利用其当前 ERP 解决方案的附加价值。

竞争格局

由于在国内和国际市场上经营的市场中存在许多大大小小的参与者,采购软件市场适度集中。市场参与者正在采用关键战略,例如产品创新、战略合作伙伴关系和并购。市场上的一些关键发展是:

  • 2020 年 4 月 - Epicor Software Corporation 宣布推出 Epicor Commerce Connect Express (ECC Express),这是其现有 Epicor Commerce Connect 解决方案的新门户。该电子商务产品专为需要立即提高生产力、提供优质在线体验并与重要客户和供应商保持联系的企业而设计。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - Proactis 宣布与全球变革就绪技术和实施专家 Agilyx Group 建立新的合作伙伴关系,为 Agilyx 客户提供一系列支出管理解决方案和服务。这种合作关系意味着 Agilyx 可以确定客户在哪些方面有未满足的需求或决定做出改变,这可以通过 Proactis 技术来实现,并使该客户能够利用其当前 ERP 解决方案的附加价值。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Improving Supplier Discovery and Relationship Management​

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Adoption of Advanced Retail Sourcing and Procurement Solutions​

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Complexity Regarding Integration with Existing System and Supplier Onboarding

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Global Procurement Software Market

  5. 5. RELEVANT USED CASES AND CASE STUDIES

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-Premise​

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Retail

      2. 6.2.2 Manufacturing​

      3. 6.2.3 Transportation and Logistics​

      4. 6.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-user Industries​

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America​

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific​

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SAP SE​

      2. 7.1.2 Proactis Holdings PLC

      3. 7.1.3 Epicor Software Corporation​

      4. 7.1.4 Ginesys (Ginni Systems Limited)​

      5. 7.1.5 Coupa Software Inc.​

      6. 7.1.6 Zycus Inc.​

      7. 7.1.7 GT Nexus (Infor Inc.)​

      8. 7.1.8 Ivalua Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Microsoft Corporation​

      10. 7.1.10 Oracle Corporation​

      11. 7.1.11 Basware AS​

      12. 7.1.12 Mercateo AG​

      13. 7.1.13 GEP Corporation​

      14. 7.1.14 Jaggaer Inc.​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Procurement Software Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Procurement Software Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

SAP SE, Proactis Holdings Plc, Ginesys (Ginni Systems Limited), Epicor Software Corporation, Coupa Software Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Procurement Software Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Procurement Software Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The procurement software market is segmented by Deployment (On-premise and Cloud), End-user Industry (Retail, Manufacturing​, Transportation and Logistics​, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Global  Procurement Software Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The procurement software market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.2% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the increasing need to automate the procurement processes, the materialization of the e- procurement technology is anticipated to open up new opportunities for market growth over the forecast period. Moreover, the requirement to prevent the duplication of records is anticipated to boost the procurement software market's development in the coming years.

  • Further, the deployment of governmental policies is motivating development in the market. The growth in the flow of international transactions across nations is further stimulating the progress of the market. The synergies being created among supply and demand forces in the market are expected to influence further growth of the market.
  • The integration of Artificial Intelligence (AI) with the software is likely to unleash extensive developmental opportunities into the procurement software market over the forecast period. Technological advancements are poised to accelerate revenue creation for market participants. On the contrary, lack of skilled personnel remains an impediment to market growth.
  • Further, the deployment of governmental policies is motivating development in the market. The growth in the flow of international transactions across nations is further stimulating the progress of the market. The synergies being created among supply and demand forces in the market are expected to influence the growth of the market.
  • Furthermore, the market is witnessing new developments and an increase in partnerships resulting in the adoption of procurement software. According to Frevvo, the new generation of the procurement system is expected to be user-driven instead of office-controlled. As more number of buyers prefer to interact with businesses via self-service portals, nearly 70% of companies invest in such technology.
  • In March 2020, GEP, a provider of procurement software and procurement services, announced that it has partnered with Cheniere Energy Inc. to offer its GEP SMART procurement software. In January 2020, GEP partnered with Brunei Shell Petroleum Company Sdn Bhd (BSP) to provide the same solution and manage complete source-to-pay over its subsidiary operations. This may include a full range of functions, such as sourcing, contract, and supplier management, spend analysis, savings tracking, purchasing, and invoice handling.
  • Software companies are currently increasing their focus on in-demand technologies and re-exploring innovative ways to serve their clients as the COVID-19 crisis is creating challenges across multiple industries and is leading to a reduction in technology spending. Industries are still adjusting to the COVID-19 economy, from new internal logistics like WFH or building out infrastructure to cope up with new demand. Moreover, many of the heaviest spending reductions are being felt in the industries, which were hardest hit by the effect of COVID-19.

Scope of the Report

The procurement software is a program that consists of various features, such as it helps in executing the online ordering process, generating the purchase order, matches the invoices to the materials that are received, and electronic payment of all the bills. It helps in increasing the productivity, reduces the external costs, spending controls, process efficiencies, generates electronic requests for proposal (e-RFP), electronic requests for information (e-RFI), and electronic requests for quotation (e-RFQ). Procurement software, along with e-procurement, helps in reducing the complete procurement life cycle.

By Deployment
On-Premise​
Cloud
By End-user Industry
Retail
Manufacturing​
Transportation and Logistics​
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries​
Geography
North America​
Europe
Asia-Pacific​
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Industry to Witness Highest Growth

  • Retail Industry is anticipated to cater to a significant share. The growing competition, falling margins, and diminishing brand loyalty have made retailers look for new ways to remain profitable and competitive. Business leaders at retail enterprises are increasingly turning to their procurement teams to reduce costs, mitigate supply risks, and create more value. This has enabled the adoption of procurement software in the retail industry.
  • Procurement software helps retailers to integrate business processes and improve the overall value of businesses. It facilitates transparency in financial supply chains and contract details for generating invoices to complete payments.
  • Procurement software tools enable retail companies to automate procurement tasks and procure best rates from vendors for their tender, making it essential for retail companies that need to procure a large volume of goods. With the implementation of procurement software solutions, companies can collaborate with suppliers, track events and get alerts, and analyze business intelligence data to gain insights into the procurement process for forecasting and planning purposes.
  • Moreover, this technology simplifies the decision-making process that concerns demand and sales forecast by consolidating supply chain and facilitating inventory management. Also, it offers advantages such as minimum operational cost, higher operational efficiency, etc. which are presumed to increase the growth pace of the market in the retail industry in upcoming years.
  • For instance, Companies like Ginesy offer POS software, which is user-friendly, and it supports fast billing features. It also provides a quick and easy approach to billing with continuous data synchronization. It is being used by the top retail companies in India, making it the best POS software in India.
retail2.png

North America Accounts for Highest Market Share

  • North America dominates in the global marketplace due to the rising demand for centralized procurement processes. Also, the consolidation of companies incorporated in the region is expected to provide an impetus to market growth in the years to come.
  • According to Business.org, the top 20 startups of ecosystems are located in North America, for instance, Austin and Texas have more than 5,500 startups, as well as big- tech giant firms, like Facebook, Google, and Apple. This enhances the demand for procurement software significantly.
  • The United States is rigorously looking to strengthen its manufacturing industry, by enhancing its productivity by laying emphasis on improving activities across the supply chain, within the industrial sector in the country. The e-retailers in the North American retail market are rigorously trying to enhance the customer experience by incorporating same-day delivery, which can effectively be achieved through effective supply chain management. 
  • Moreover, automated document creation, and contract writing process that significantly streamlines the contract lifecycle are catering to new trends in the procurement software. For instance, in June 2020, CobbleStone Software announced the release of Contract Insight Enterprise 17.6.0. This release brings forth numerous new and improved feature offerings to enhance the leading contract management, vendor management, procurement, and sourcing platform. It allows users to initiate and manage documents for record creation on their time with expanded control over their AI-based process, with Contract Insight's drag and drop record queue.
  • Further, the presence of the market players that are involved in providing services of procurement software, such as Oracle, Microsoft, and others, are located in North America, which further boosts the market growth in the region along with their new innovations and M&A.
procure_region.png

Competitive Landscape

The procurement software market is moderately concentrated, owing to the presence of many large and small players in the market operating in the domestic as well as in the international market. Players in the market are adopting key strategies, such as product innovation, strategic partnerships and mergers, and acquisitions. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • April 2020 - Epicor Software Corporation announced the launch of Epicor Commerce Connect Express (ECC Express), a new portal to its existing Epicor Commerce Connect solution. The e-commerce product is designed for businesses that need an immediate way to improve productivity, offer quality online experiences, and stay connected to their valued customers and suppliers.
  • February 2020 - Proactis announced a new partnership with global change-ready technology and implementation specialist Agilyx Group to provide a range of spend management solutions and services to Agilyx customers. This partnership means that Agilyx can identify where a customer has an unmet need or has decided to make a change, that can be fulfilled by Proactis technology, and enable that customer to leverage additional value from their current ERP solution.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand for Improving Supplier Discovery and Relationship Management​

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Adoption of Advanced Retail Sourcing and Procurement Solutions​

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Complexity Regarding Integration with Existing System and Supplier Onboarding

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Global Procurement Software Market

  5. 5. RELEVANT USED CASES AND CASE STUDIES

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-Premise​

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Retail

      2. 6.2.2 Manufacturing​

      3. 6.2.3 Transportation and Logistics​

      4. 6.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.2.5 Other End-user Industries​

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America​

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific​

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SAP SE​

      2. 7.1.2 Proactis Holdings PLC

      3. 7.1.3 Epicor Software Corporation​

      4. 7.1.4 Ginesys (Ginni Systems Limited)​

      5. 7.1.5 Coupa Software Inc.​

      6. 7.1.6 Zycus Inc.​

      7. 7.1.7 GT Nexus (Infor Inc.)​

      8. 7.1.8 Ivalua Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Microsoft Corporation​

      10. 7.1.10 Oracle Corporation​

      11. 7.1.11 Basware AS​

      12. 7.1.12 Mercateo AG​

      13. 7.1.13 GEP Corporation​

      14. 7.1.14 Jaggaer Inc.​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Procurement Software Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Procurement Software Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

SAP SE, Proactis Holdings Plc, Ginesys (Ginni Systems Limited), Epicor Software Corporation, Coupa Software Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Procurement Software Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!