Thumbnail

中国最后一英里交付市场 - 按服务类型细分 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2021 - 2026 年)

Looking to buy the report?

中国最后一公里配送市场 - 简介

中国蓬勃发展的电子商务行业正见证着高速增长。这需要并行发展最后一公里配送服务来推动市场的增长。全渠道零售等新零售方法的兴起和技术发展是推动市场增长的一些因素。除此之外,国内消费的增长也带动了市场,2017年国内消费占GDP的比重接近40%。

中国的最后一公里配送物流存在一些效率低下的问题。由于中国 3PL(第三方物流)的分散性,大多数公司依赖于内部交付而不是 3PL。在欧洲和日本等地区,第三方物流供应商的交付量占总交付量的近 70%,而在中国则为 25%。市场上的这些低效率导致最后一英里交付成本的上升。

最后一英里的交付成本几乎占供应链成本的 30-40%。据估计,从北京郊区的批发市场运送蔬菜到城市新开发区的零售店的成本是从更远的山东省寿光的农场运送蔬菜的四倍。除了与成本相关的挑战外,卡车进入城市以调节交通和控制排放也受到限制。

快递作为最后一英里交付的支柱

随着互联网和智能手机的普及,电子商务正在成为基础,这是最后一公里配送市场发展的主要驱动力。根据中国商务部的数据,2017 年中国网络零售额增长 32%,从 2016 年的 5.43 万亿元人民币达到 7.18 万亿元人民币。增长的主要部分是农村网络零售额的增长。 . 快递公司是中国不断增长的电子商务需求的支柱。该板块实现了约25%的高增长,实现收入4960亿元人民币,包裹投递量增长28%至401亿件。

中国的快递市场是世界上最大的,占全球快递总量的近40%。该部门还创造了许多就业机会;从 2014 年 1 月到 2017 年 11 月,员工人数增加了 130%。此外,国家计划到 2020 年完善计算机化系统、服务和国际连接,扩大快递网络,创造 8000 亿元人民币的收入。

农村电子商务的高速增长需要更高效的最后一公里物流

农村地区的最后一公里配送是市场面临的挑战之一,那里的配送密度相对较低,导致配送成本高。农村和山区占中国土地的近三分之二,截至 2016 年,中国农村人口为 5.9 亿。2017 年,农村网络零售额较 2016 年增长 39%,达到 1.24 元万亿元,占线上总销售额的17%以上。这些高增长率需要高效的最后一英里交付物流。因此,这些公司正在寻找各种解决方案,例如无人机交付,以适应增长。

此外,政府发展农村地区的举措也影响了最后一公里配送市场。2017年,中国商务部拨款41.4亿元,在499个贫困县(占全国贫困县总数的60%)开展线上业务。2017年,最贫困县的网络销售额增长52.5%,达到1207.9亿元。

杜松子酒:0cm;text-align:justify">跨境电商助推最后一公里物流

在中国,网上购买外国商品的需求正在迅速增长。2017年,我国电子商务进口增长116.4%,出口增长41.3%,整体成交额增长80.6%。截至2016年,中国跨境电子商务已覆盖全球220个国家和地区。电子商务进口的高速增长也推动了该国最后一英里的交付市场。

在线市场正在帮助世界各地的制造商通过消除中间的零售商直接向客户销售。2018年4月,阿里巴巴集团与泰国政府合作,同意在中国销售农产品(茉莉香米和最著名的品种——榴莲),增加跨境电子商务。这家中国巨头已与泰国政府签署了价值 4.28 亿美元的榴莲协议。

探索自动驾驶技术的公司

预计该技术的快速发展将扰乱最后一英里的交付。自动化、机器人技术、数据分析和物联网 (IoT) 等技术重塑了零售商向消费者提供产品的方式。两家公司正在探索自动送货车辆的技术,以降低最后一英里的送货成本并满足不断增长的需求,尤其是在农村地区。例如,2017 年 6 月,京东首次举办了由京东设计的四轮机器人送货。充满电后,机器人可以行驶 20 公里,一次携带五个包裹。

中国最后一公里配送市场的一些关键发展

  • 2018年6月,中国领先的快递公司之一中通快递(开曼)宣布投资1.68亿美元投资菜鸟邮政的最后一公里快递业务。该公司进行投资是为了升级其最后一英里的交付能力,并提高其满足不断增长的零售需求的效率。此外,该公司还宣布,该投资是与中国其他四家领先的快递公司圆通快递、申通快递、韵达快递和百世快递联合完成的。
  • 2018 年 6 月:中国零售巨头阿里巴巴在阿里巴巴的菜鸟网络 2018 全球智慧物流峰会上宣布了一款新型自动最后一公里送货车菜鸟 G Plus 。这些机器人可承载高达 20 磅的重量,可用于在校园环境和住宅区内运送包裹、杂货和食物。该机器人可以以高达每小时 9.3 英里的速度运行。

中国最后一公里配送市场的一些主要参与者

一些主要参与者包括:顺丰速运(集团)有限公司、菜鸟物流、中通速递(开曼)有限公司、上海圆通速递有限公司/圆通速递、申通速递有限公司、Best Inc.、中国邮政速递Logistics Co. Ltd/Express Mail Service (EMS) 和 Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd 等。

中国最后一公里配送市场报告摘要

<

指标

细节

行业

中国最后一公里配送市场

tr>

学习时段

(2014 - 2023)

2017年市场规模

在完整报告中提供

2023年市场规模

超过 600 亿美元

增长率

在完整报告中提供

最大的市场份额

B2C占市场的主要份额

主要发展

  • 中国领先的快递公司之一中通快递(开曼)宣布投资1.68亿美元投资菜鸟邮政的最后一公里快递业务。
  • 中国零售巨头阿里巴巴宣布推出一款新的自动最后一英里送货车菜鸟 G Plus 。

涵盖的公司

顺丰速运(集团)有限公司、菜鸟物流、中通速递(开曼)有限公司、上海圆通速递有限公司/圆通速递、申通速递有限公司、百世特、中邮速递物流有限公司/Express Mail Service (EMS), Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd 等

报告产品

中国最后一公里快递市场的最新趋势,以及增长前景、行业竞争力、主要参与者、价值/供应链以及到 2023 年的预测。

 

购买报告的理由

  • 发达市场和新兴市场的当前和未来市场前景
  • 在波特五力分析的帮助下,市场的各种观点
  • 预计将主导市场的细分市场的详细分析
  • 预计在预测期内增长最快的地区
  • 主要市场参与者采用的最新发展、市场份额和策略
  • 3 个月的分析师支持,以及 Excel 中的市场估算表

报告定制和好处

可以自定义此报告以满足所需的要求。请与我们的分析师联系,他们将确保您获得适合您需求的报告。

1. INTRODUCTION            

            1.1 Scope of the Study          

            1.2 Market Definition

            1.3 Executive Summary         

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY             

            2.1 Study Deliverables           

            2.2 Study Assumptions          

            2.3 Analysis Methodology    

            2.4 Research Phases   

3. MARKET INSIGHT                     

            3.1 Current Market Scenario  

            3.2 Technological Trends      

            3.3 Insights on E-commerce Industry

            3.4 Insights on Express Delivery  and Logistics Market including Warehousing, Distribution Centers and Value-added Services     

            3.5 Insights on Return Logistics        

            3.6 Insights on Deliveries during Festive Season (Singles' day)       

            3.7 Insights on Refrigerated Last Mile Delivery       

4. MARKET DYNAMICS - (DRIVERS, RESTRAINTS, AND OPPORTUNITIES)                   

            4.1 Booming E-commerce and Increasing Domestic Consumption Drive the Market         

            4.2 Lack of Proper 3PL Infrastructure Hampers the Growth of the Market to Some Extent

            4.3 Growing Online Sales in Rural Areas, Increasing Middle Class Population, Rapid Urbanization Present Opportunity   

            *Not Exhaustive        

5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS (MARKET SIZE, GROWTH, AND FORECAST)             

            5.1 By Service Type  

                        5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-business)

                        5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-consumer)

                        5.1.3 C2C (Customer-to-customer)

6. COMPETITVE LANDSCAPE                 

            6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements     

            6.2 Market Concentration Overview 

            6.3 Strategies Adopted by Major Players      

7. COMPANY PROFILES (OVERVIEW, FINANCIALS**, PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, RECENT DEVELOPMENTS, AND ANALYST VIEW)                    

            7.1 SF Express (Group) Co. Ltd       

            7.2 Cainiao Logistics 

            7.3 ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc.       

            7.4 Shanghai Yuantong Express Co.  Ltd/YTO Express       

            7.5 STO Express Co. Ltd      

            7.6 Best Inc.   

            7.7 China Post Express Logistics Co. Ltd/Express Mail Service (EMS)      

            7.8 Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd

            7.9 LF Logistics Co. Ltd       

            7.10 Shanghai Yunda Express (Logistics) Co. Ltd   

            7.11 JD Logistics Inc.

            *List Not Exhaustive 

8. OTHER COMPANIES COVERED IN THE REPORT INCLUDE                    

            8.1 Qingdao Daily Suitable Investment Co. Ltd/RRS Logistics/Gooday Logistics, Suning Holdings Group Co.Ltd./Suning Logistics, New Dada, Lalamove/Easy Mobile Logistics Hong Kong Limited, 58 Suyun/Kuaigou/GoGoVan/Fast Dog Express, ELEME Inc./ele.me, Renern Kuaidi/Sichuan Changwu Technology Co. Ltd, Dianwoda, Vipshop Holdings Ltd, Vipshop Logistics*         

            *List Not Exhaustive 

9. APPENDIX           

            9.1 Retail Sector Share of GDP         

            9.2 E-commerce Sales as Share of GDP       

            9.3 E-commerce Sales by Type of Products 

            9.4 Domestic and International Road Freight Transport Statistics   

10. DISCLAIMER                

**Subject to availability on public domain

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

Thumbnail

China Last Mile Delivery Market - Segmented by Service Type - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Looking to buy the report?

China Last Mile Delivery Market - Introduction

The booming e-commerce industry in China is witnessing high growth rates. This requires the parallel development of the last mile delivery services driving the growth of the market. The rise of new methods of retailing, such as omni-channel retailing, and technological developments are some of the factors boosting the market growth. Besides these, the increase in the domestic consumption is also driving the market, which accounted for almost 40% of the GDP in 2017.

There exists some inefficiencies in the Chinese last mile delivery logistics. Owing to the fragmented nature of the 3PLs (third party logistics) in China, most of the companies depend on in-house delivery over 3PLs. The amount of deliveries by third party logistics providers accounts for almost 70% of the total deliveries in regions such as Europe and Japan whereas, it stands at 25% in China. These inefficiencies in the market lead to a rise in the last mile delivery costs.

The last mile delivery costs represent almost 30-40% of the supply chain costs. According to certain estimates, delivering vegetables from wholesale markets in suburban Beijing to the retail outlets in the city's new development zone is four times more costly than transporting them from farms in the far more distant Shouguang in Shandong Province. Besides the cost-related challenges, there are also restrictions on trucks entering in cities to regulate traffic and control emissions.

Express Delivery as Mainstay for Last Mile Delivery

With growing internet and smartphone penetration, e-commerce is becoming fundamental, which is the primary driver for the development of last mile delivery market. According to China’s Ministry of Commerce, the online retail sales in the country increased by 32% to reach CNY 7.18 trillion in 2017, from CNY 5.43 trillion in 2016. A major part of the growth rate is driven by the rise in the rural online sales. The express delivery companies are the backbone of the Chinese growing e-commerce demands. The sector witnessed a high growth of approximately 25%, generating a revenue of CNY 496 billion and the volume of parcels delivered increased by 28% to 40.1 billion.

The express delivery market of the country is the largest in the world and accounts for almost 40% of the total delivery volume across the globe. The sector also created many jobs; the number of employees increased by 130% between January 2014 and November 2017. Moreover, the country has plans to improve the computerized systems, services, and international connections by 2020, to extend the courier network to generate a revenue of CNY 800 billion.

High Growth in Rural E-commerce is Demanding for more Efficient Last Mile Logistics

The last mile delivery in rural areas is one of the challenges in the market, where the delivery density is comparatively lesser leading to high costs of delivery. The rural and mountain areas account for almost two-thirds of China’s land and the number of rural residents in China stands at 590 million, as of 2016. In 2017, the online retail in rural areas increased by 39% from 2016, reaching CNY 1.24 trillion and accounting for more than 17% of the total online sales. These high growth rates demand for efficient last mile delivery logistics. Therefore, the companies are looking at various solutions, such as drone deliveries, in order to accommodate the growth.

Moreover, the government initiatives to develop the rural areas are also affecting the last mile delivery market. The Chinese Ministry of Commerce allocated CNY 4.14 billion in 2017 to promote online business in 499 poverty-stricken counties, i.e., 60% of the total poor counties across the country. The online sales in the most impoverished counties registered an increase of 52.5% in 2017, to reach CNY 120.79 billion.

Cross-border E-commerce Plays a Significant Role in Boosting the Last Mile Logistics

The demand for buying foreign goods online is growing rapidly in China. In 2017, the imports of e-commerce in China surged by 116.4%, whereas, the exports increased by 41.3% and the overall turnover increased by 80.6%. As of 2016, the Chinese cross-border e-commerce covered 220 countries and regions across the globe. The high growth in the e-commerce imports is also boosting the last mile delivery market in the country.

The online market places are helping the manufacturers across the world to sell directly to the customers by eliminating the retailers in between. In April 2018, Alibaba Group, in collaboration with Thai government, agreed to sell agricultural products (jasmine rice and the most famous variety- durian) in China, increasing the cross-border e-commerce. The Chinese giant has signed a durian deal worth USD 428 million with the Thai government.

Companies Exploring the Self-driving Technology

The rapid development in the technology is expected to disrupt the last mile delivery. Technologies, such as automation, robotics, data analytics, and Internet of Things (IoT), reshape the way the products are catered by the retailers to consumers. The companies are exploring the technology of autonomous delivery vehicles to reduce the last mile delivery costs and to serve the growing demand, especially in rural areas. For instance, in June 2017, JD.com held the first trail of delivering by a four wheeled droid that was designed by the company. The droid can travel 20 km when fully charged, carrying five packages at once.

Some of the Key Developments in Last Mile Delivery Market in China

  • June 2018: ZTO Express (Cayman), one of the leading express delivery companies in China announced an investment of USD 168 million in the last mile delivery business of Cainiao Post. The company made the investment in order to upgrade its last mile delivery capabilities and increase its efficiency in meeting the growing demand from retail. Also, the company announced that the investment was done in conjunction with four other leading express delivery companies in China, YTO Express, STO Express, Yunda Express, and Best Inc.
  • June 2018: Cainiao G Plus, a new autonomous last mile delivery vehicle was announced by the Chinese retail giant Alibaba at Alibaba’s Cainiao Network 2018 Global Smart Logistics Summit. These robots can carry weights up to 20 pounds and can be used to deliver parcels, groceries, and food on campus environments and within residential neighborhoods. The robot can run with a speed up to 9.3 miles per hour.

Some of the Key Players in the Last Mile Delivery Market in China

Some of the major players include: SF Express (Group) Co. Ltd, Cainiao Logistics, ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc., Shanghai Yuantong Express Co. Ltd/YTO Express, STO Express Co.Ltd, Best Inc., China Post Express Logistics Co. Ltd/Express Mail Service (EMS), and Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd, among others.

China Last Mile Delivery Market Report Summary

Metrics

Details

Industry

China Last Mile Delivery Market

Study Period

(2014 - 2023)

Market Size in 2017

Provided in the Full Report

Market Size in 2023

Over USD 60 billion

Growth Rate

Provided in the Full Report

Largest Market Share

B2C accounts for a major share of the market

Key Developments

  • ZTO Express (Cayman), one of the leading express delivery companies in China, announced an investment of USD 168 million in the last mile delivery business of Cainiao Post.
  • Cainiao G Plus, a new autonomous last mile delivery vehicle, was announced by the Chinese retail giant Alibaba.

Companies Covered

SF Express (Group) Co. Ltd, Cainiao Logistics, ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc., Shanghai Yuantong Express Co.  Ltd/YTO Express, STO Express Co. Ltd, Best Inc., China Post Express Logistics Co. Lt./Express Mail Service (EMS), Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd and others

Report Offerings

Latest trends in the China Last Mile Delivery Market, along with growth prospects, industry competitiveness, major players, value/supply chain, and forecast up to 2023.

 

Reasons to Purchase the Report

  • The current and future market outlook in the developed and emerging markets
  • Various perspectives of the market with the help of Porter’s five forces analysis
  • Detailed analysis of the segment that is expected to dominate the market
  • Regions that are expected to witness the fastest growth during the forecast period
  • The latest developments, market shares, and strategies employed by the major market players
  • 3-month analyst support, along with the Market Estimate sheet in Excel

Report Customization and Benefits

This report can be customized to meet the desired requirements. Please connect with our analyst, who will ensure that you get a report that suits your needs.

1. INTRODUCTION            

            1.1 Scope of the Study          

            1.2 Market Definition

            1.3 Executive Summary         

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY             

            2.1 Study Deliverables           

            2.2 Study Assumptions          

            2.3 Analysis Methodology    

            2.4 Research Phases   

3. MARKET INSIGHT                     

            3.1 Current Market Scenario  

            3.2 Technological Trends      

            3.3 Insights on E-commerce Industry

            3.4 Insights on Express Delivery  and Logistics Market including Warehousing, Distribution Centers and Value-added Services     

            3.5 Insights on Return Logistics        

            3.6 Insights on Deliveries during Festive Season (Singles' day)       

            3.7 Insights on Refrigerated Last Mile Delivery       

4. MARKET DYNAMICS - (DRIVERS, RESTRAINTS, AND OPPORTUNITIES)                   

            4.1 Booming E-commerce and Increasing Domestic Consumption Drive the Market         

            4.2 Lack of Proper 3PL Infrastructure Hampers the Growth of the Market to Some Extent

            4.3 Growing Online Sales in Rural Areas, Increasing Middle Class Population, Rapid Urbanization Present Opportunity   

            *Not Exhaustive        

5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS (MARKET SIZE, GROWTH, AND FORECAST)             

            5.1 By Service Type  

                        5.1.1 B2B (Business-to-business)

                        5.1.2 B2C (Business-to-consumer)

                        5.1.3 C2C (Customer-to-customer)

6. COMPETITVE LANDSCAPE                 

            6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements     

            6.2 Market Concentration Overview 

            6.3 Strategies Adopted by Major Players      

7. COMPANY PROFILES (OVERVIEW, FINANCIALS**, PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, RECENT DEVELOPMENTS, AND ANALYST VIEW)                    

            7.1 SF Express (Group) Co. Ltd       

            7.2 Cainiao Logistics 

            7.3 ZTO Express (Cayman) Inc.       

            7.4 Shanghai Yuantong Express Co.  Ltd/YTO Express       

            7.5 STO Express Co. Ltd      

            7.6 Best Inc.   

            7.7 China Post Express Logistics Co. Ltd/Express Mail Service (EMS)      

            7.8 Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd

            7.9 LF Logistics Co. Ltd       

            7.10 Shanghai Yunda Express (Logistics) Co. Ltd   

            7.11 JD Logistics Inc.

            *List Not Exhaustive 

8. OTHER COMPANIES COVERED IN THE REPORT INCLUDE                    

            8.1 Qingdao Daily Suitable Investment Co. Ltd/RRS Logistics/Gooday Logistics, Suning Holdings Group Co.Ltd./Suning Logistics, New Dada, Lalamove/Easy Mobile Logistics Hong Kong Limited, 58 Suyun/Kuaigou/GoGoVan/Fast Dog Express, ELEME Inc./ele.me, Renern Kuaidi/Sichuan Changwu Technology Co. Ltd, Dianwoda, Vipshop Holdings Ltd, Vipshop Logistics*         

            *List Not Exhaustive 

9. APPENDIX           

            9.1 Retail Sector Share of GDP         

            9.2 E-commerce Sales as Share of GDP       

            9.3 E-commerce Sales by Type of Products 

            9.4 Domestic and International Road Freight Transport Statistics   

10. DISCLAIMER                

**Subject to availability on public domain

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy