Thumbnail

Рынок автомобильных красок в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2021–2026 гг.)

Looking to buy the report?

Ожидается, что к концу 2022 года выручка рынка автомобильных красок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона составит 11,04 млрд долларов США при среднегодовом темпе роста 6,52% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Рынком движут производители красок, стремящиеся предложить экономичные решения без ущерба для качества красок. Поставщики уделяют особое внимание разработке продуктов, соответствующих нормативным нормам и учитывающих изменяющиеся предпочтения и потребности потребителей, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными на рынке. Рост рынка также характеризуется увеличением производства автомобилей и растущим спросом на технологии углеродного следа на рынке автомобильных красок.

Компания Nippon Paint, один из лидеров рынка автомобильных красок, разработала поляризованную краску Maziora, которая меняет цвет в зависимости от угла, под которым на нее смотрят, или от места, где на нее падает свет. Краска подходит для перекраски автомобилей; он также используется в качестве дизайнерской краски для дизайнерских гоночных автомобилей. Ожидается, что к 2022 году Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет крупнейшим рынком автомобильных покрытий, даже в контексте мирового рынка автомобильных красок, благодаря большой базе автомобильной промышленности в этом регионе. Увеличение технологических достижений является основным драйвером на рынке. В регионе также зафиксировано максимальное количество произведенных автомобилей благодаря динамике спроса.

Катодно-электроосаждающая краска (CED) — одна из последних разработок, обеспечивающая максимальную защиту автомобиля от различных климатических условий. Эта система электроосаждения действует как антикоррозионная грунтовка и эффективно действует как антикоррозийный агент. Ожидается, что рынок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона останется конкурентоспособным из-за присутствия многих региональных и международных игроков.

Динамика рынка — рынок автомобильных красок

Ожидается, что автомобильная промышленность станет отличной возможностью и областью роста для термического напыления, особенно в технологии порошкового покрытия. Повышенное внимание уделяется сокращению выбросов вредных газов, таких как выбросы углекислого газа, твердых частиц и оксидов азота, наряду с растущим вниманием к повышению экономии топлива в соответствии со стандартами корпоративной средней экономии топлива, особенно среди таких стран, как Китай, Южная Корея и Индия. В результате на производителей двигателей и автомобилей оказывается постоянное давление с целью разработки и использования технологий, помогающих сократить выбросы и улучшить топливную экономичность транспортных средств.

Производители двигателей рассматривают возможность нанесения защитных покрытий цилиндров методом термического напыления. Кроме того, порошковые покрытия представляют собой нетоксичный процесс сухой отделки, используемый в основном для металлических и алюминиевых изделий в автомобильных и мотоциклетных деталях. Этот процесс создает твердую отделку, более жесткую, чем у обычных красок. Процесс порошковой окраски безвреден. Он используется для защиты от ржавчины и обеспечивает большую химическую стойкость. Порошковые покрытия становятся все более популярными покрытиями для многих автомобильных компонентов, поскольку они не содержат растворителей. Автомобильная промышленность покрывает колеса, пружины, бамперы, жалюзи пружин и рамы, а некоторые производители все чаще используют порошковые покрытия для грунтовки и окончательной отделки кузова.

Ожидается, что среди сегментов рынка, сегментированных по типу технологии, сегменты водорастворимых и порошковых покрытий продемонстрируют максимальные темпы роста в регионе, при этом к 2022 г. водные растворители лидируют на рынке. Это связано с тем, что покрытия на основе растворителей запрещены в большинстве стран. страны, так как они оказались экологически вредными.

Рынок сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковой, коммерческий, двухколесный), типу покрытия (электропокрытие, грунтовка, бесцветное покрытие, базовое покрытие и др.), типу технологии (на основе растворителя, на водной основе, УФ-отверждения). , порошковые краски и др.) и страны (Индия, Китай, Япония, Южная Корея, Австралия и др.).

Некоторые из ключевых игроков на рынке автомобильных красок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона:

  • БАСФ СЕ
  • Ниппон Пейнт Ко. Лтд.
  • Компания 3М
  • Аксалта
  • Кансай Неролак

1. INTRODUCTION

                1.1 Study Deliverables

                1.2 General Study Assumptions

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

                2.1 Introduction

                2.2 Analysis Methodology

                2.3 Study Phases

                2.4 Econometric Forecast Model

3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

4. KEY FINDINGS OF THE STUDY

5. MARKET OVERVIEW AND TECHNOLOGY TRENDS

                5.1 Current Market Scenario

                5.2 Technology Trends

6. MARKET DYNAMICS

                6.1 Drivers

                6.2 Restraints

                6.3 Opportunities

7. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY COAT USAGE

                7.1 PRIMER

                7.2 CLEARCOAT

                7.3 BASECOAT

                                7.3.1 METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.2 NON METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.3 OTHERS

8. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY FORMULATION

                8.1 SOLVENT-BORNE COATINGS

                8.2 WATER-BORNE COATINGS

                8.3 POWDER COATINGS

                8.4 OTHERS

9. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY VEHICLE TYPE

                9.1 PASSENGER VEHICLES

                9.2 COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

                                9.2.1 MHCV

                                9.2.2 LCV

                9.3 TWO-WHEELERS

10. ASIA-PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY GEOGRAPHY

                10.1 CHINA

                10.2 JAPAN

                10.3 INDIA

                10.4 AUSTRALIA

                10.5 SOUTH KOREA

                10.6 REST OF ASIA-PACIFIC

11. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

                11.1 INTRODUCTION

                11.2 MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

12. COMPANY PROFILES

                12.1 3M

                12.2 AKZONOBEL N.V

                12.3 ARKEMA GROUP (BOSTIK SA)

                12.4 AXALTA COATINGS SYSTEMS

                12.5 BASF SE

                12.6 BECKERS

                12.7 BERGER PAINTS INDIA LTD.

                12.8 CLARIANT AG

                12.9 KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LTD.

                12.10 DUPONT

                12.11 NIPPON

                12.12 PPG INDUSTRIES

                12.13 ROYAL DSM NV (DSM)

                12.14 SOLVAY

                12.15 VALSPAR

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints Market  - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2017 - 2022)

Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2017 - 2022)

Purchase Report

The Asia-Pacific automotive paints market is expected to register revenue worth USD 11.04 billion by the end of 2022, at a CAGR of 6.52% during the forecast period. The market is driven by the paint manufacturers striving to offer cost-efficient solutions without compromising on the quality of the paints. Suppliers are emphasizing on developing products that comply with the regulatory norms, and cater to the changing preferences and needs of the consumers to remain competitive in the market. The growth of the market is also further characterized by increasing vehicle production and growing demand for carbon footprint technologies in the automotive paints market.

Nippon Paint, one of the leaders in the automotive paints market, has developed a polarized paint, Maziora that changes color depending on the angle from which it is viewed, or from where the light hits it. The paint is suitably used to re-paint automobiles; it is also used as a high-design paint for designer racing cars. Asia-Pacific is expected to be the largest market for automotive coatings by 2022, even in the context of the global automotive paints market, owing to the large base of automotive industries in this region. Increasing technological advancements is the major driver in the market. The region also recorded the maximum number of vehicles produced owing to its demand-driven dynamics.

Cathodic Electro Deposition (CED) paint is one of the latest developments providing the vehicle utmost protection against diverse climatic conditions. This electrodeposition system acts as an anti-rust primer and works effectively as an anti-corrosion agent. The Asia-Pacific market is expected to remain competitive in the presence of many regional and international players.

Market Dynamics- Automotive Paints Market

The automotive industry is expected to become an excellent opportunity and growth area for thermal spray, especially in the powder coating technology. There is increased emphasis on the reduction of harmful gases, such as carbon dioxide, particulate matter, and nitrogen oxide emissions, along with the growing focus on enhancing fuel economy as per the Corporate Average Fuel Economy standards, especially among countries, such as China, South Korea, and India. As a result, there is consistent pressure on engine and automobile manufacturers to develop and utilize technologies that aid in reducing emissions and improving the fuel economy of vehicles.

Engine manufacturers are looking at thermal spray protective surface coatings for cylinders. Also, powder coatings are a non-toxic, dry-finishing process used primarily in metals and aluminum products in automobile and motorcycle parts. The process creates a hard finish tougher than that of conventional paints. The powder coating process is harmless. It is used for protection from rust and provides a great amount of chemical resistance. Powder coatings are an increasingly popular finish for many automotive components, as it is solvent-free. The automotive industry coats wheels, springs, bumpers, springs louvers and frames, and some manufacturers are increasingly using powder coatings for primer and final body finish.

Among the market segments segmented by technology type, the waterborne and powder coatings segments are expected to show the maximum growth rate in the region, with water-borne solvents comprehensively leading the market by 2022. This is because solvent-based coatings are banned in most countries since they have proven to be ecologically harmful.

The market is segmented on the basis of vehicle type (passenger, commercial, 2-wheelers), coat type (electro coat, primer, clear coat, base coat and others), technology type (solvent-borne, water-borne, UV curing, powder coatings and others), and countries (India, China, Japan, South Korea, Australia, and Others).

Some of the key players in the Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints market are:

  • BASF SE
  • Nippon Paint Co. Ltd.
  • 3M Company
  • Axalta
  • Kansai Nerolac

1. INTRODUCTION

                1.1 Study Deliverables

                1.2 General Study Assumptions

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

                2.1 Introduction

                2.2 Analysis Methodology

                2.3 Study Phases

                2.4 Econometric Forecast Model

3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

4. KEY FINDINGS OF THE STUDY

5. MARKET OVERVIEW AND TECHNOLOGY TRENDS

                5.1 Current Market Scenario

                5.2 Technology Trends

6. MARKET DYNAMICS

                6.1 Drivers

                6.2 Restraints

                6.3 Opportunities

7. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY COAT USAGE

                7.1 PRIMER

                7.2 CLEARCOAT

                7.3 BASECOAT

                                7.3.1 METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.2 NON METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.3 OTHERS

8. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY FORMULATION

                8.1 SOLVENT-BORNE COATINGS

                8.2 WATER-BORNE COATINGS

                8.3 POWDER COATINGS

                8.4 OTHERS

9. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY VEHICLE TYPE

                9.1 PASSENGER VEHICLES

                9.2 COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

                                9.2.1 MHCV

                                9.2.2 LCV

                9.3 TWO-WHEELERS

10. ASIA-PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY GEOGRAPHY

                10.1 CHINA

                10.2 JAPAN

                10.3 INDIA

                10.4 AUSTRALIA

                10.5 SOUTH KOREA

                10.6 REST OF ASIA-PACIFIC

11. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

                11.1 INTRODUCTION

                11.2 MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

12. COMPANY PROFILES

                12.1 3M

                12.2 AKZONOBEL N.V

                12.3 ARKEMA GROUP (BOSTIK SA)

                12.4 AXALTA COATINGS SYSTEMS

                12.5 BASF SE

                12.6 BECKERS

                12.7 BERGER PAINTS INDIA LTD.

                12.8 CLARIANT AG

                12.9 KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LTD.

                12.10 DUPONT

                12.11 NIPPON

                12.12 PPG INDUSTRIES

                12.13 ROYAL DSM NV (DSM)

                12.14 SOLVAY

                12.15 VALSPAR

Purchase Report

Our Clients Include View All

Looking to Customize Report?

Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information