Thumbnail

Markt für Autolacke im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2021 – 2026)

Looking to buy the report?

Der Markt für Autolacke im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird voraussichtlich bis Ende 2022 einen Umsatz von 11,04 Mrd. USD verzeichnen, bei einer CAGR von 6,52 % im Prognosezeitraum. Der Markt wird durch das Bestreben der Lackhersteller getrieben, kosteneffiziente Lösungen anzubieten, ohne Kompromisse bei der Qualität der Lacke einzugehen. Lieferanten legen Wert auf die Entwicklung von Produkten, die den regulatorischen Normen entsprechen und auf die sich ändernden Vorlieben und Bedürfnisse der Verbraucher eingehen, um auf dem Markt wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Das Wachstum des Marktes ist außerdem durch die steigende Fahrzeugproduktion und die wachsende Nachfrage nach CO2-Fußabdruck-Technologien auf dem Markt für Autolacke gekennzeichnet.

Nippon Paint, einer der Marktführer auf dem Markt für Autolacke, hat eine polarisierte Farbe namens Maziora entwickelt, die ihre Farbe je nach Betrachtungswinkel oder Lichteinfall ändert. Die Farbe wird geeigneterweise verwendet, um Autos neu zu lackieren; Es wird auch als High-Design-Lack für Designer-Rennwagen verwendet. Aufgrund der großen Basis der Automobilindustrie in dieser Region wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Raum bis 2022 der größte Markt für Autolacke sein wird, selbst im Kontext des globalen Marktes für Autolacke. Zunehmender technologischer Fortschritt ist der Haupttreiber auf dem Markt. Die Region verzeichnete aufgrund ihrer nachfrageorientierten Dynamik auch die höchste Anzahl an produzierten Fahrzeugen.

Cathodic Electro Deposition (CED)-Lack ist eine der neuesten Entwicklungen, die dem Fahrzeug den größtmöglichen Schutz vor unterschiedlichen klimatischen Bedingungen bietet. Dieses Elektroabscheidungssystem wirkt als Rostschutzgrundierung und wirkt effektiv als Korrosionsschutzmittel. Es wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Markt angesichts vieler regionaler und internationaler Akteure wettbewerbsfähig bleibt.

Marktdynamik – Markt für Autolacke

Es wird erwartet, dass sich die Automobilindustrie zu einem hervorragenden Gelegenheits- und Wachstumsbereich für das thermische Spritzen entwickelt, insbesondere in der Pulverbeschichtungstechnologie. Die Reduzierung schädlicher Gase wie Kohlendioxid, Feinstaub und Stickoxidemissionen wird zunehmend betont, zusammen mit dem wachsenden Fokus auf die Verbesserung des Kraftstoffverbrauchs gemäß den Corporate Average Fuel Economy-Standards, insbesondere in Ländern wie China, Südkorea und Indien. Infolgedessen stehen Motor- und Automobilhersteller ständig unter Druck, Technologien zu entwickeln und einzusetzen, die zur Reduzierung von Emissionen und zur Verbesserung des Kraftstoffverbrauchs von Fahrzeugen beitragen.

Motorhersteller suchen nach thermisch gespritzten Oberflächenschutzbeschichtungen für Zylinder. Außerdem sind Pulverbeschichtungen ein ungiftiges Trockenveredelungsverfahren, das hauptsächlich bei Metallen und Aluminiumprodukten in Automobil- und Motorradteilen verwendet wird. Der Prozess erzeugt eine harte Oberfläche, die härter ist als die herkömmlicher Farben. Das Pulverbeschichtungsverfahren ist unbedenklich. Es dient zum Schutz vor Rost und bietet eine hohe chemische Beständigkeit. Pulverlacke sind eine immer beliebtere Veredelung für viele Automobilkomponenten, da sie lösemittelfrei sind. Die Automobilindustrie beschichtet Räder, Federn, Stoßstangen, Federlamellen und Rahmen, und einige Hersteller verwenden zunehmend Pulverbeschichtungen für die Grundierung und die abschließende Karosserielackierung.

Unter den nach Technologietyp segmentierten Marktsegmenten werden die Segmente für Wasser- und Pulverlacke voraussichtlich die maximale Wachstumsrate in der Region aufweisen, wobei wasserbasierte Lösungsmittel den Markt bis 2022 umfassend anführen werden. Dies liegt daran, dass lösungsmittelbasierte Beschichtungen in den meisten Fällen verboten sind Ländern, da sie sich als umweltschädlich erwiesen haben.

Der Markt ist nach Fahrzeugtyp (Pkw, Nutzfahrzeug, Zweirad), Beschichtungstyp (Elektrolack, Grundierung, Klarlack, Basislack und andere) und Technologietyp (lösemittelbasiert, wasserbasiert, UV-Härtung) segmentiert , Pulverbeschichtungen und andere) und Länder (Indien, China, Japan, Südkorea, Australien und andere).

Top gelistete Hersteller für den Autolacke-Markt im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum sind:

  • BASF SE
  • Nippon Paint Co. Ltd.
  • 3M Unternehmen
  • Axalta
  • Kansai Nerolac

1. INTRODUCTION

                1.1 Study Deliverables

                1.2 General Study Assumptions

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

                2.1 Introduction

                2.2 Analysis Methodology

                2.3 Study Phases

                2.4 Econometric Forecast Model

3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

4. KEY FINDINGS OF THE STUDY

5. MARKET OVERVIEW AND TECHNOLOGY TRENDS

                5.1 Current Market Scenario

                5.2 Technology Trends

6. MARKET DYNAMICS

                6.1 Drivers

                6.2 Restraints

                6.3 Opportunities

7. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY COAT USAGE

                7.1 PRIMER

                7.2 CLEARCOAT

                7.3 BASECOAT

                                7.3.1 METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.2 NON METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.3 OTHERS

8. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY FORMULATION

                8.1 SOLVENT-BORNE COATINGS

                8.2 WATER-BORNE COATINGS

                8.3 POWDER COATINGS

                8.4 OTHERS

9. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY VEHICLE TYPE

                9.1 PASSENGER VEHICLES

                9.2 COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

                                9.2.1 MHCV

                                9.2.2 LCV

                9.3 TWO-WHEELERS

10. ASIA-PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY GEOGRAPHY

                10.1 CHINA

                10.2 JAPAN

                10.3 INDIA

                10.4 AUSTRALIA

                10.5 SOUTH KOREA

                10.6 REST OF ASIA-PACIFIC

11. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

                11.1 INTRODUCTION

                11.2 MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

12. COMPANY PROFILES

                12.1 3M

                12.2 AKZONOBEL N.V

                12.3 ARKEMA GROUP (BOSTIK SA)

                12.4 AXALTA COATINGS SYSTEMS

                12.5 BASF SE

                12.6 BECKERS

                12.7 BERGER PAINTS INDIA LTD.

                12.8 CLARIANT AG

                12.9 KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LTD.

                12.10 DUPONT

                12.11 NIPPON

                12.12 PPG INDUSTRIES

                12.13 ROYAL DSM NV (DSM)

                12.14 SOLVAY

                12.15 VALSPAR

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints Market  - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2017 - 2022)

Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2017 - 2022)

Purchase Report

The Asia-Pacific automotive paints market is expected to register revenue worth USD 11.04 billion by the end of 2022, at a CAGR of 6.52% during the forecast period. The market is driven by the paint manufacturers striving to offer cost-efficient solutions without compromising on the quality of the paints. Suppliers are emphasizing on developing products that comply with the regulatory norms, and cater to the changing preferences and needs of the consumers to remain competitive in the market. The growth of the market is also further characterized by increasing vehicle production and growing demand for carbon footprint technologies in the automotive paints market.

Nippon Paint, one of the leaders in the automotive paints market, has developed a polarized paint, Maziora that changes color depending on the angle from which it is viewed, or from where the light hits it. The paint is suitably used to re-paint automobiles; it is also used as a high-design paint for designer racing cars. Asia-Pacific is expected to be the largest market for automotive coatings by 2022, even in the context of the global automotive paints market, owing to the large base of automotive industries in this region. Increasing technological advancements is the major driver in the market. The region also recorded the maximum number of vehicles produced owing to its demand-driven dynamics.

Cathodic Electro Deposition (CED) paint is one of the latest developments providing the vehicle utmost protection against diverse climatic conditions. This electrodeposition system acts as an anti-rust primer and works effectively as an anti-corrosion agent. The Asia-Pacific market is expected to remain competitive in the presence of many regional and international players.

Market Dynamics- Automotive Paints Market

The automotive industry is expected to become an excellent opportunity and growth area for thermal spray, especially in the powder coating technology. There is increased emphasis on the reduction of harmful gases, such as carbon dioxide, particulate matter, and nitrogen oxide emissions, along with the growing focus on enhancing fuel economy as per the Corporate Average Fuel Economy standards, especially among countries, such as China, South Korea, and India. As a result, there is consistent pressure on engine and automobile manufacturers to develop and utilize technologies that aid in reducing emissions and improving the fuel economy of vehicles.

Engine manufacturers are looking at thermal spray protective surface coatings for cylinders. Also, powder coatings are a non-toxic, dry-finishing process used primarily in metals and aluminum products in automobile and motorcycle parts. The process creates a hard finish tougher than that of conventional paints. The powder coating process is harmless. It is used for protection from rust and provides a great amount of chemical resistance. Powder coatings are an increasingly popular finish for many automotive components, as it is solvent-free. The automotive industry coats wheels, springs, bumpers, springs louvers and frames, and some manufacturers are increasingly using powder coatings for primer and final body finish.

Among the market segments segmented by technology type, the waterborne and powder coatings segments are expected to show the maximum growth rate in the region, with water-borne solvents comprehensively leading the market by 2022. This is because solvent-based coatings are banned in most countries since they have proven to be ecologically harmful.

The market is segmented on the basis of vehicle type (passenger, commercial, 2-wheelers), coat type (electro coat, primer, clear coat, base coat and others), technology type (solvent-borne, water-borne, UV curing, powder coatings and others), and countries (India, China, Japan, South Korea, Australia, and Others).

Some of the key players in the Asia-Pacific Automotive Paints market are:

  • BASF SE
  • Nippon Paint Co. Ltd.
  • 3M Company
  • Axalta
  • Kansai Nerolac

1. INTRODUCTION

                1.1 Study Deliverables

                1.2 General Study Assumptions

2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

                2.1 Introduction

                2.2 Analysis Methodology

                2.3 Study Phases

                2.4 Econometric Forecast Model

3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

4. KEY FINDINGS OF THE STUDY

5. MARKET OVERVIEW AND TECHNOLOGY TRENDS

                5.1 Current Market Scenario

                5.2 Technology Trends

6. MARKET DYNAMICS

                6.1 Drivers

                6.2 Restraints

                6.3 Opportunities

7. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY COAT USAGE

                7.1 PRIMER

                7.2 CLEARCOAT

                7.3 BASECOAT

                                7.3.1 METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.2 NON METALLIC PAINT

                                7.3.3 OTHERS

8. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY FORMULATION

                8.1 SOLVENT-BORNE COATINGS

                8.2 WATER-BORNE COATINGS

                8.3 POWDER COATINGS

                8.4 OTHERS

9. ASIA PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY VEHICLE TYPE

                9.1 PASSENGER VEHICLES

                9.2 COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

                                9.2.1 MHCV

                                9.2.2 LCV

                9.3 TWO-WHEELERS

10. ASIA-PACIFIC AUTOMOTIVE PAINTS MARKET, BY GEOGRAPHY

                10.1 CHINA

                10.2 JAPAN

                10.3 INDIA

                10.4 AUSTRALIA

                10.5 SOUTH KOREA

                10.6 REST OF ASIA-PACIFIC

11. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

                11.1 INTRODUCTION

                11.2 MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

12. COMPANY PROFILES

                12.1 3M

                12.2 AKZONOBEL N.V

                12.3 ARKEMA GROUP (BOSTIK SA)

                12.4 AXALTA COATINGS SYSTEMS

                12.5 BASF SE

                12.6 BECKERS

                12.7 BERGER PAINTS INDIA LTD.

                12.8 CLARIANT AG

                12.9 KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LTD.

                12.10 DUPONT

                12.11 NIPPON

                12.12 PPG INDUSTRIES

                12.13 ROYAL DSM NV (DSM)

                12.14 SOLVAY

                12.15 VALSPAR

Purchase Report

Our Clients Include View All

Looking to Customize Report?

Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information